Check Availability Ask A Question

Tour Overview

Historical & Regal Sights of Gujarat Tour will begin with pick up from Ahmedabad airport. Explore Ahmedabad monuments & museums then proceed to Dholavira via visiting magnificent Hindu & Jain Temple & step well at Patan. Explore Dholavira best-kept archaeological sites dating back to the Indus Valley Civilization. Enjoy Jeep safari in Little Rann of Kutch a unique place on earth of its kind in the entire world. Then drive to Rajkot a regal city with colonial time monuments. Accompanied tour guide and transport will remain on disposal at your service.

Places You'll See

Countries:
Cities & Attractions:

Itinerary

icon Day 1 : Ahmedabad

Location: Ahmedabad

Arrive Ahmedabad
On arrival at Ahmedabad airport assistance and transfer to hotel check in. Rest time free and easy to relax. Overnight at hotel.
Overnight at hotel.

icon Day 2 : Ahmedabad

Location: Ahmedabad

Meals: Breakfast

Ahmedabad
Breakfast at hotel, city tour of Ahmedabad. Visit Hatheesing Jain Temple established in 1850 by Seth Hatheesing, who was a rich Jain merchant. This temple is dedicated to the 15th 'Jain Tirthankar', known as Dharamnath. Bhadra fort a beautiful monument that is famous for its intricate carvings, pattern works and beautiful frescos suits. Arches at the entry gate, has some inscriptions that represents the history of the fort. Jama Mosque there are different entrances to the mosque. Near the eastern entrance, stands the tomb of the Sultan Ahmed Shah, which houses the graveyard of three great rulers, namely Ahmed Shah, his son, Mohammed Shah and his grandson, Qutub-Ud-Din Ahmed Shah. Kite Museum the city of Ahmedabad is popular for the Kite Festival so it doesn’t come as a surprise if you find an entire museum dedicated to kites. The popular Kite Museum that houses some of the rarest kites in the world is a first of its kind in India and second in the world. Sabarmati Ashram on his return from South Africa, Gandhi’s first Ashram in India was established in the Kochrab area of Ahmedabad on 25 May 1915. The Ashram was then shifted on 17 June 1917 to a piece of open land on the banks of the river Sabarmati. Reasons for this shift included: he wanted to do some experiments in living eg farming, animal husbandry, cow breeding, Khadi and related constructive activities. Shaking Minarets one of the most unique monuments in Ahmedabad, located in Siddi Bashir's Mosque near the Sarangpur gate.
Overnight at hotel.

icon Day 3 : Modhera

Location: Modhera, , Dholavira

Meals: Breakfast, Dinner

Ahmedabad - Modhera - Patan - Dholavira (385kms/ 8hrs approx)
Breakfast at hotel drive to Dholavira with stop to visit Modhera Sun Temple & Rani ki Vav & Panchasara Jain Temple at Patan. Modhera Sun Temple a Hindu temple dedicated to the solar deity Surya located at Modhera village of Mehsana district. It is situated on the bank of the river Pushpavati. It was built after 1026-27 CE during the reign of Bhima I of the Chaulukya dynasty. No worship is offered now and is protected monument maintained by Archaeological Survey of India. The temple complex has three components: Gudhamandapa, the shrine hall; Sabhamandapa, the assembly hall and Kunda, the reservoir. The halls have intricately carved exterior and pillars. The reservoir has steps to reach the bottom and numerous small shrines.
Rani ki Vav (the Queen’s Stepwell) a UNESCO World Heritage Site located on the banks of the Saraswati River. The world famous 11th century Solanki era step well was built by the Queen in memory of her husband. Designed as an inverted temple, it is highlighting the sanctity of water and is divided into seven levels of stairs with sculptural panels; more than 500 principle sculptures and over a thousand minor ones combine religious, mythological and secular imagery, often referencing literary works. Panchasara Jain Temple was built by king Vanraj Chavada around VS 802. There are 51 mini temples around the temple. It was said that main idol of lord parshwanath much older than Vikram Samvat 802- hindu calendar(around 8th century). There are around 10 parashwanath temples among 108 are situated in the patan city in different pole. All this temples are century old and marvelous example of carving in marbles.
Continue drive to Dholavira check in at resort. Dinner
overnight at resort.

icon Day 4 : Dholavira

Location: Dholavira, Kutch

Meals: Breakfast, Dinner

Dholavira - Little Rann Of Kutch (255kms/ 5hrs approx)
Breakfast at hotel, Explore Dholavira a real treat for historians, and one of Gujarat’s best-kept archaeological and historical sites dating back to the Indus Valley Civilization 4500 years ago. It is full of historic treasures, including seals with animal figures, funerary structures, letters of the Indus script, stone sculptures, pottery with painted motifs, terracotta ornaments, sign boards, and several other structures and objects. The ancient water reservoirs are certainly a highlight and excite visitors with their well-preserved state. What this site offers you, in the intense environment that comes with being surrounded by the Great Rann of Kutch, is a unique insight into the pioneering Harappan mind, with one of the world’s earliest and best planned water conservation systems and what might be the world’s first signboards, written in ancient Indus script. The excavation also tells the story of the 7 stages of the civilization, from development to maturity to decay, the last of which hints at a strange piece of history, with more questions than answers. After the peak of the civilization Dholavira was temporarily abandoned, after which it seems that the settlers returned with a markedly de-urbanized culture. There are hints that they willingly chose to simplify their lives, rather than try to ride the collapse of their once glorified civilization. Here, on the ruins, you will have a chance to contemplate what progress and civilization mean and what, if anything, is truly permanent.
After sightseeing drive back to Little Rann Of Kutch and check in at resort. Dinner
overnight at resort.

icon Day 5 : Kutch

Location: Kutch, Rajkot

Little Rann Of Kutch - Rajkot (160kms/ 3hrs approx)
Early morning Jeep Safari in Little Rann of Kutch a unique place on earth with an unending possibility of exploration, numerous sites for unbelievable sights and unforgettable experiences. Covering an area of 4954 Km2, Little Rann of Kutch is one of the most remarkable and unique landscapes of its kind in the entire world. It is a vast desiccated, unbroken bare surface of dark silt, encrusted with salts which transforms into a spectacular coastal wetland after the rains. The present saline desert of the Little Rann of Kutch is believed to have been shallow sea. The variety of the geomorphic facets of Kutch such as the present surface configuration, its landforms, drainage characteristics and relief pattern clearly reveals a complex interplay of tectonics, sea-level changes and lithology as also erosion and deposition. Little Rann of Kutch is the only haven on earth for endemic Asiatic Wild Ass. It is also a charismatic birding paradise and a declared Ramsar Site. The marshes in the Rann, and nearby lakes like Nawa Talao and Savada Wetlands, attract huge flocks of water birds. Flamingos, pelicans, cranes, storks, ducks, waders etc can be seen in large numbers. Some very unique dry habitat species like Variable, Isabelline & Desert Wheatears, Isabelline Shrike, Macqueen's Bustard, Lesser White-throat, Greater Short-toed Lark, Long-billed Pipit, Graceful Prinia, Merlin, Short-eared Owl etc. You can also do a village safari to see communities like Mir, Bharwad, Rabari, and Bajanias.
After Jeep safari and sightseeing tour drive back to Rajkot check in at hotel.
Overnight at hotel.

icon Day 6 : Rajkot

Location: Rajkot

Meals: Breakfast

Rajkot - Departure (flight)
Breakfast at hotel. Visit Jubilee Garden a large and open park area in Rajkot. It features many monuments of colonial time. The centre of the city garden is the Connaught Hall and other notable places of interest near the Garden include the historic Mohandas Gandhi High School, Kaba Gandhi No Delo, Rashtriya Shala, Watson Museum, Lang Library, and Rotary Midtown Library. Watson Museum has a great collection of precious objects of colonial period and is considered to be one the finest in Gujarat. It was made to commemorate the works of the then administrator Colonel James Watson in 1888. The museum also houses a varied collection of old artefacts from the ancient city of Mohenjodaro. Later tranbsfer to Rajkot airport to board flight for onward destination.

What's Included

  • icon
    5 Nights accommodation in selected price category hotels.

  • icon
    English speaking tour guide on sightseeing days (local guide in each city).

  • icon
    Monuments entrances and activities charges mentioned in the itinerary.

  • icon
    Breakfast

  • icon
    Dinner

  • icon
    Bottled water

  • icon
    Government taxes.

  • icon
    Private air conditioned deluxe car for airport transfer, sightseeing and excursion as per program.

What's Not Included

  • icon
    Anything not mentioned in inclusions.

  • icon
    Expenses of personal nature like liquor, laundry, tips, telephone, fax, internet etc.

  • icon
    Any air fare

Book with Confidence

  • icon
    Low Deposit

    Agora Voyages requires a deposit of 20% to secure a place on this tour, and the final balance is not due till 15 days before departure..

  • icon
    Secure payments

    All payments to TourHub are deposited into an externally regulated Trust account.


Got a question? Check out our Q&As

View Q&As Ask A Question

Dates & Availability

Select departure month

Saturday Jun 19, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Sunday Jun 20, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Monday Jun 21, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Jun 22, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jun 23, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jun 24, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jun 25, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jun 26, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 27, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Jun 28, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Jun 29, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jun 30, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 01, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 02, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jul 03, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 04, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Jul 05, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Jul 06, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jul 07, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 08, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 09, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jul 10, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 11, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Jul 12, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Jul 13, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jul 14, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 15, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 16, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jul 17, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 18, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Jul 19, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Jul 20, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jul 21, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 22, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 23, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jul 24, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 25, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Jul 26, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Jul 27, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jul 28, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 29, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 30, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jul 31, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 01, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Aug 02, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Aug 03, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Aug 04, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Aug 05, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Aug 06, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Aug 07, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 08, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Aug 09, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Aug 10, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Aug 11, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Aug 12, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Aug 13, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Aug 14, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 15, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Aug 16, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Aug 17, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Aug 18, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Aug 19, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Aug 20, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Aug 21, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 22, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Aug 23, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Aug 24, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Aug 25, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Aug 26, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Aug 27, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Aug 28, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 29, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Aug 30, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Aug 31, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Sep 01, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Sep 02, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Sep 03, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Sep 04, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 05, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Sep 06, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Sep 07, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Sep 08, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Sep 09, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Sep 10, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Sep 11, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 12, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Sep 13, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Sep 14, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Sep 15, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Sep 16, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Sep 17, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Sep 18, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 19, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Sep 20, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Sep 21, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Sep 22, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Sep 23, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Sep 24, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Sep 25, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 26, 2021

Nights

5

Available

100

$1232.00