Sankhu Nagarkot Hiking

Start: Kathmandu Finish: Kathmandu

Visiting: Kathmandu, Bhaktapur, Bagmati


Duration: 1 Nights

Physical rating: Low, EASY

Special diets catered: Vegetarians, Vegans, Meat

Tour Operator: Overland Trek Nepal

Group size: 1 - 70

Age range: Min age:10

Tour operated in: English


Prices From: $519

Check Availability Ask A Question

Tour Overview

We will bring you to the best spot to view and snap pictures of the sunrise in early morning after that we will be back to Hotel and we will have breakfast then we will move to The Changu Narayan Temple.changu The ancient Hindu temple of Changu Narayan About this soundListen (help·info) is located on a high hilltop that is also known as Changu or Dolagiri. The temple was surrounded by champak tree forest and a small village known as Changu. The temple is located in Changunarayan Municipality of Bhaktapur District, Nepal. This hill is about 7 miles or 12 km east of Kathmandu and a few miles north of Bhaktapur. The Manohara River flows beside the hill. This shrine is dedicated to lord Visnu and held in special reverence by the Hindu people. This temple is considered to be the oldest temple in the history of Nepal. The Kashmiri king gave his daughter, Champak, in marriage to the prince of Bhaktapur. Changu Narayan Temple is named after her. https://overlandtreknepal.com/tour/sankhu-nagarkot-hiking-2-days-1-night/

Highlights

  • iconMaxim Elevation at Nagarkot (2,156 m).
  • iconHistorical and religious World heritage sightseeing in Kathmandu. Walk through the 2nd Century old civilization Shankhu and Nagarkot view point.
  • iconMemorable hiking through the different village with culture and custom. Significant Himalaya Panorama view from East Mt. Everest to west Dhaulagiri.

Places You'll See

Countries:
Cities & Attractions:

Itinerary

Map Image
icon Day 1 : Day1: Arrival in Kathmandu and transfer to hotel and overnight in Kathmandu preparation for trekking.

Location: Kathmandu

Day1: Arrival in Kathmandu and transfer to hotel and overnight in Kathmandu preparation for trekking.

icon Day 2 : Day2: Drive to Sankhu Kathmandu and overnight in Nagarkot ( 2175 m)

Location: Kathmandu

Around 07:00 to 09.00 AM: You will be picked up by our representative. We will drive to Sakhu. The journey takes 45 minutes. after when we reach there then we will start the hiking from Sakhu. It takes 3 – 4 hours to Nagarkot (2175m). around 05-06.30: PM: will Enjoy the sunset viewwith white Mountain.and we will stay overnight there.BB

icon Day 3 : Day3: Nagarkot to Bhaktapur viva Changu Narayan Temple.

Location: Bhaktapur

We will bring you to the best spot to view and snap pictures of the sunrise in early morning after that we will be back to Hotel and we will have breakfast then we will move to The Changu Narayan Temple.changu The ancient Hindu temple of Changu Narayan About this soundListen (help·info) is located on a high hilltop that is also known as Changu or Dolagiri. The temple was surrounded by champak tree forest and a small village known as Changu. The temple is located in Changunarayan Municipality of Bhaktapur District, Nepal. This hill is about 7 miles or 12 km east of Kathmandu and a few miles north of Bhaktapur. The Manohara River flows beside the hill. This shrine is dedicated to lord Visnu and held in special reverence by the Hindu people. This temple is considered to be the oldest temple in the history of Nepal. The Kashmiri king gave his daughter, Champak, in marriage to the prince of Bhaktapur. Changu Narayan Temple is named after her. after that will walk all the way to Bhaktapur Durbar Squere from there You will be driven back to Kathmandu. It takes 1to 1:30 hours transfer to hotel.

icon Day 4 : Day4: Departure to international airport or if you have few days extra in Kathmandu you can chill, Shopping, Sightseeing, etc.

Location: Bagmati

Departure to international airport or if you have few days extra in Kathmandu you can chill, Shopping, Sightseeing, etc.

What's Included

  • icon
    Entrance Fees

    National park fee

  • icon
    Trip certificated. Company Duffel bag and a t-shirt. All government and local taxes.

  • icon
    Free Wi-Fi at Accommodation

  • icon
    Airport pick up and drop by private vehicle TIMS Card (Trekkers Information Management system) Three meals a day (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner) with three cup of tea or coffee a day English speaking guide Accommodation, Food, Salary, Insurance, Medicine f

  • icon
    Drinks with Meals

  • icon
    Fully Guided

  • icon
    Meals – Full Board

  • icon
    Accommodation

What's Not Included

  • icon
    Country Entry Visas

  • icon
    battery charge donation etc. Any other expenses which are not mentioned on price include section.

  • icon
    Lunch and dinner during your stay in Kathmandu Travel medical insurance and emergency evacuation cost Nepal entry visa fee, International air fare Personal Equipment Tips for guide and porter (Tipping is expected) Personal expenses such as: Alcoholic

  • icon
    Tipping and Gratuities

  • icon
    1 bottle of Mineral Water per person per day

  • icon
    Game Drives on Safari

  • icon
    International Travel

Book with Confidence

  • icon
    Low Deposit

    Overland Trek Nepal requires a deposit of 20% to secure a place on this tour, and the final balance is not due till 80 days before departure..

  • icon
    Secure payments

    All payments to TourHub are deposited into an externally regulated Trust account.


Got a question? Check out our Q&As

View Q&As Ask A Question

Dates & Availability

Select departure month

Monday Apr 19, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Tuesday Apr 20, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Apr 21, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Apr 22, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Apr 23, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Apr 24, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Apr 25, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Apr 26, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Apr 27, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Apr 28, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Apr 29, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Apr 30, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday May 01, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 02, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday May 03, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday May 04, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday May 05, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday May 06, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday May 07, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday May 08, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 09, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday May 10, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday May 11, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday May 12, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday May 13, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday May 14, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday May 15, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 16, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday May 17, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday May 18, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday May 19, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday May 20, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday May 21, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday May 22, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 23, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday May 24, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday May 25, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday May 26, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday May 27, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday May 28, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday May 29, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 30, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday May 31, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Jun 01, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jun 02, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jun 03, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jun 04, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jun 05, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 06, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Jun 07, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Jun 08, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jun 09, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jun 10, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jun 11, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jun 12, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 13, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Jun 14, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Jun 15, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jun 16, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jun 17, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jun 18, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jun 19, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 20, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Jun 21, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Jun 22, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jun 23, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jun 24, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jun 25, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jun 26, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 27, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Jun 28, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Jun 29, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jun 30, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 01, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 02, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jul 03, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 04, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Jul 05, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Jul 06, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jul 07, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 08, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 09, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jul 10, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 11, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Jul 12, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Jul 13, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jul 14, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 15, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 16, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jul 17, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 18, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Jul 19, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Jul 20, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jul 21, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 22, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 23, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jul 24, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 25, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Jul 26, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Jul 27, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jul 28, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 29, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 30, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jul 31, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 01, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Aug 02, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Aug 03, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Aug 04, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Aug 05, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Aug 06, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Aug 07, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 08, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Aug 09, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Aug 10, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Aug 11, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Aug 12, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Friday Aug 13, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Aug 14, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 15, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Monday Aug 16, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Aug 17, 2021

Nights

2

Available

1000

$519.00