European Traveller

Start: London Finish: Rome

Visiting: Paris, Dover, Calais, Lucerne, Mestre, Venice, Florence, Rome


Duration: 7 Nights

Tour Operator: Trafalgar


Prices From: $2396 $2157

-10%
Check Availability Ask A Question

Tour Overview

Enjoy radiant Paris and the Renaissance romance of Florence, dramatic alpine landscapes and the 'Eternal City' of Rome where you might toss a coin in the Trevi Fountain to secure your swift return.

Highlights

  • iconSightseeing Highlights - SEE the Somme Battlefields and the vineyards of Burgundy in France
  • iconSightseeing Highlights - ORIENTATION of Lucerne and Venice
  • iconSightseeing Highlights - SIGHTSEEING TOUR with a Local Specialist in Paris, Florence and Rome
  • iconORIENTATION of Lucerne and Venice
  • iconVISIT St. Peter's Basilica in Rome and the Latin Quarter in Paris
  • iconSIGHTSEEING TOUR with a Local Specialist in Paris, Florence and Rome
  • iconVIEW the White Cliffs of Dover, the Eiffel Tower, the Champs Élysées, the Arc de Triomphe and Notre Dame Cathedral in Paris, the Lion Monument and the Chapel Bridge in Lucerne, St. Mark's Basilica in Venice and the ancient sites of Rome
  • iconSEE the Somme Battlefields and the vineyards of Burgundy in France
  • iconSightseeing Highlights - VIEW the White Cliffs of Dover, the Eiffel Tower, the Champs Élysées, the Arc de Triomphe and Notre Dame Cathedral in Paris, the Lion Monument and the Chapel Bridge in Lucerne, St. Mark's Basilica in Venice and the ancient sites of Rome
  • iconSightseeing Highlights - VISIT St. Peter's Basilica in Rome and the Latin Quarter in Paris

Places You'll See

Itinerary

Map Image
icon Day 1: London – Paris (2 Nights)

Location: Paris, Dover, Calais

Accommodation: Evergreen Laurel

Meals: Welcome Reception

Cheerio London and hello to the sparkling White Cliffs of Dover, England's last hurrah before we cross the English Channel bound for Calais. We pass the tragic World War I battlefields of the Somme before arriving in Paris where we will enjoy a Welcome Reception with dinner to meet our fellow travellers and Travel Director. This evening, the 'City of Lights' provides an enchanting backdrop for an orientation drive that will showcase several of the sights which await us tomorrow.

icon Day 2: Paris Sightseeing and Free Time

Location: Paris

Meals: Breakfast

Embark on a scenic sojourn along the grand Champs Élysées to view the Arc de Triomphe, honouring those who fought for France. View Notre Dame Cathedral and enjoy a stroll through the Latin Quarter. This afternoon, enjoy some leisure time to explore the treasures of Paris. Perhaps enjoy breath-taking views from the highest rooftop terrace in Paris or relax at a cosy French café and enjoy a glass of wine while watching the world go by.

icon Day 3: Paris – Lucerne

Location: Lucerne

Accommodation: Astoria

Meals: Breakfast, Dinner

We wind our way through the sprawling vineyards of Auxerrois and Burgundy, journeying south past the 15th-century fortress of Châteauneuf and rolling green farmlands into Switzerland bound for Lucerne. Cross the famous wooden Chapel Bridge with its 17th-century paintings and view the mortally wounded lion hewn from rock, paying tribute to the hundreds of brave Swiss Guards who died defending Louis XVI.

icon Day 4: Lucerne – Venice

Location: Mestre

Accommodation: Novotel Mestre Castellana

Meals: Breakfast

Journey through the Alps today, travelling through the St. Gotthard tunnel and the border at Chiasso into Italy. Catch a glimpse of northern Italy's beautiful lakes, whose scenic retreats have attracted the aristocracy for centuries. Arrive in Venice later.

icon Day 5: Venice Orientation – Florence

Location: Venice, Florence

Accommodation: Grand Mediterraneo

Meals: Breakfast

Take to the water and board a private motor launch to the gateway of Venice, St. Mark's Square. View the Bridge of Sighs and ornate Doge's Palace, then 'Dive Into Culture' and witness the centuries-old craft of glassblowing at one of the oldest workshops on the islands. We'll have some time to explore the hidden calle and campi to fit in some shopping or soak up the sights and sounds of the Queen of the Adriatic before crossing the Apennine Mountains bound for Florence, the 'Cradle of the Renaissance'.

icon Day 6: Florence Sightseeing – Rome (2 Nights)

Location: Florence, Rome

Accommodation: Crowne Plaza St. Peter's

Meals: Breakfast

The magnificent Renaissance Dome of Santa Maria del Fiore Cathedral and the Baptistery stand imposingly in the centre of Florence and are among the sights we will view during our guided walking tour with a 'Local Specialist'. Delve into the city's rich cultural, artistic and architectural heritage, then learn about the quality and workmanship of one of this city's historic industries at a demonstration of Florentine leathercraft. Admire the Ponte Vecchio which has spanned the Arno River for over 670 years. Marvel at the impressive palazzi and art in the Piazza della Signoria, the political hub of the city. Rome is our final stop today.

icon Day 7: Rome Sightseeing and Free Time

Location: Rome

Meals: Breakfast, Be My Guest

Visit the Vatican for a memorable encounter with the centre of Christianity. A 'Local Specialist' will take you on a tour of St. Peter's Basilica, the home of Michelangelo's Pietà, crafted from the most perfect block of Carrara marble. Consider an Optional Experience to see the magnificent frescoes of the Sistine Chapel, before travelling to Ancient Rome to view the Colosseum where brave gladiators and slaves fought to the death to the thunderous applause of thousands of spectators. This evening, we 'Connect With Locals' over a 'Be My Guest' Farewell Dinner and celebrate the Italian zest for life, food and good company.

icon Day 8: Depart Rome

Meals: Breakfast

Our adventure together has come to an end. We say a fond farewell to Rome and our travel companions at the end of our journey together. Airport transfers are available.

What's Included

  • icon
    Hand-picked Trip Highlights

  • icon

    7 breakfasts

  • icon

    Hand-picked Trip Highlights

  • icon

    Audio Headsets for flexible sightseeing

  • icon

    Cherry-picked hotels, all tried and trusted

  • icon

    Ferry across the Channel from Dover to Calais

  • icon

    Pick-up if you stay at the Trafalgar recommended London hotel, booked through Trafalgar, or from the London Reception Centre

  • icon

    3 dinners (including Be My Guest)

  • icon

    All porterage and restaurant gratuities

  • icon

    All hotel tips, charges and local taxes

  • icon

    An expert Travel Director and professional Driver

  • icon

    Daily breakfast and an average of 50% of evening meals

  • icon

    Luxury air-conditioned coach with WiFi in most countries or alternative transportation (such as rail journeys)

  • icon

    Optional Experiences and free time

  • icon

    The services of a Trafalgar Local Host if you stay at Trafalgar's recommended London hotel

  • icon

    Must-see sightseeing and surprise extras

Book with Confidence

  • icon
    Low Deposit

    Trafalgar requires a deposit of 20% to secure a place on this tour, and the final balance is not due till 56 days before departure..

  • icon
    Secure payments

    All payments to TourHub are deposited into an externally regulated Trust account.


Travel, Your Way

Good reasons for travelling privately

  • icon
    Personalise your trip

    Make changes to the itinerary, accommodation, or transport method

  • icon
    Increased safety during COVID

    Spend the majority of time amongst your group to reduce exposure to others

  • icon
    Travel more exclusively

    Your tour guide can focus all their attention on your group

  • icon
    Travel for a special occasion

    Celebrate an important event by only travelling with your friends or family

Learn more

Dates & Availability

Select departure month
Instant Booking Available

Sunday Apr 25, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2771.58

$2494.43

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 02, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2771.58

$2494.43

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 09, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 23, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 30, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jun 04, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 06, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jun 11, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 13, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jun 18, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 20, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jun 25, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 02, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 04, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 11, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2771.58

$2494.43

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 18, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2771.58

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 25, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2771.58

$2494.43

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 01, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2771.58

$2494.43

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 08, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2771.58

$2494.43

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 15, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2771.58

$2494.43

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 22, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2771.58

$2494.43

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 29, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 05, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 12, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 19, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Friday Sep 24, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2813.26

$2531.94

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 26, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2771.58

$2494.43

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Oct 03, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2771.58

$2494.43

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Oct 10, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2771.58

$2494.43

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Oct 17, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2535.41

$2281.87

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Oct 24, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2535.41

$2281.87

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Oct 31, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2396.48

$2156.83

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Nov 07, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2396.48

$2156.83

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Nov 14, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2396.48

$2156.83

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Nov 21, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2396.48

$2156.83

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Nov 28, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2396.48

$2156.83

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Dec 05, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2396.48

$2156.83

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Dec 15, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2396.48

$2156.83

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Dec 16, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2396.48

$2156.83

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Dec 23, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2535.41

$2281.87

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Dec 30, 2021

Nights

7

Available

99

$2535.41

$2281.87

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jan 06, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2396.48

$2156.83

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jan 16, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2396.48

$2156.83

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jan 23, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2396.48

$2156.83

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jan 30, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2396.48

$2156.83

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Feb 06, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2396.48

$2156.83

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Feb 13, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2431.21

$2188.09

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Feb 20, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2431.21

$2188.09

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Feb 27, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2431.21

$2188.09

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Mar 06, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2431.21

$2188.09

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Mar 13, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2431.21

$2188.09

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Mar 17, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2431.21

$2188.09

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Mar 20, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2431.21

$2188.09

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Mar 27, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2431.21

$2188.09

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Apr 03, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2535.41

$2281.87

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Apr 10, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2535.41

$2281.87

-10%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Apr 17, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Apr 24, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 01, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 08, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 15, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 22, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 29, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 05, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jun 10, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 12, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jun 17, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 19, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jun 24, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 26, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 01, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 03, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 08, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 10, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 15, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 17, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 24, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 31, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 07, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 14, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 21, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 28, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 04, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 11, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 18, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 25, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Oct 02, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Oct 09, 2022

Nights

7

Available

99

$2709.07

$2370.43

-12.5%