Amazing Egypt

Start: Cairo Finish: Cairo

Visiting: Cairo


Duration: 9 Nights

Physical rating: Easy

Tour Operator: Travel Talk Tours

Group size: 25 - 30

Age range: 18-39 years


Prices From: $1382 $760

-45%
Check Availability Ask A Question

Tour Overview

Amazing Egypt is filled with unparalleled history, ancient wonders and legends.

Discover the famous city of Alexandria and visit the Great Lighthouse and the Great Library.

After roaming vibrant Cairo bazaars, soak in the Pyramids and all their 4,600 year glory before you meet the Sphinx.

Hop on board a traditional felucca for a complete Nile experience while sailing by temples and obelisks.

Fly over Luxor valley and hail the pharaohs at the Valley of the King.

Places You'll See

Countries:
Cities & Attractions:

Itinerary

Map Image
icon Day 1: Cairo

Welcome to Egypt! At the Cairo terminal keep your eyes peeled for the Travel Talk sign for your transfer to the hotel.

Freshen up and meet in the lobby around 6:00pm for an informal meeting with your guide and other tour members.

Afterwards you have free time to start exploring vibrant Cairo or board a cruise for an optional group dinner.

Accommodation The Oasis Hotel – 4 Star Included Activities Welcome Meeting Optional Activities Group Dinner on Cruise - 450 EGP

icon Day 2: Cairo, Alexandria, Cairo

Rise and shine, we're travelling back in time to the home of ancient knowledge.

Depart for Alexandria, the second largest city in Egypt and walk the ruins one of the largest and most significant libraries ever on earth.

The Great Library of Alexandria stood for decades as the universal capital of knowledge and learning for all ancient scholars.

Stand where the Lighthouse of Alexandria once stood, one of the Seven Wonders of the Ancient World and the tallest structure men has seen for centuries.

Alexandria is a must-see for all travellers alike! Once you get your daily dose of history and ancient culture, return to Cairo for overnight stay.

Accommodation The Oasis Hotel – 4 Star Meals Included Breakfast Included Activities Sightseeing of Alexandria Entrance Fees Alexandria Library 70 EGP Catacombs 80 EGP Pompey's Pillar 80 EGP Citadel 60 EGP

icon Day 3: Cairo City Tour, Overnight Sleeper Train

Set your alarms for 7.

30am and fill up on plenty of breakfast before a big day exploring Egypt's iconic Ancient Wonder of the World – the Pyramids and Sphinx! Follow your guide for a tour across the ancient site to learn about the 4,600-year-old wonders.

After everyone has had their dose of awe, we'll head out to Sakkara to see the iconic step pyramid built in 2700 B.

C.

Later in the afternoon, board an overnight sleeper train to Aswan.

Accommodation Overnight Sleeper Train Meals Included Breakfast, Dinner Included Activities Sightseeing of Giza Pyramids Sightseeing of Sphinx Sightseeing of Sakkara Pyramid Entrance Fees Giza Pyramids/Sphinx - 200 EGP Sakkara Pyramid - 180 EGP

icon Day 4: Aswan

Wake up in Aswan, ready to explore on a city tour with your local guide.

Visit the Unfinished Obelisk for a look into the incredible building methods used to create the four-sided, hallmark monuments that are placed at the entrances of Egyptian temples.

Take some time to walk along the 42-metre long lying bed of granite and learn about its significance from your guide.

Visit the Philae Temple, dedicated to the goddess Isis, divine mother of the pharaohs.

The temple is set beautifully on an island in the middle of the Nile.

 We will then arrive at the hotel for check in at 5.

30pm with the option to join a traditional Nubian dinner in the evening.

Accommodation Tolip Hotel - 5 Star Meals Included Breakfast Included Activities Aswan City tour Sightseeing of Philae Temple Sightseeing of Unfinished Obeliks of Aswan Optional Activities Nubian Dinner - 26 USD Entrance Fees Philae Temple - 180 EGP

icon Day 5: Aswan, Felucca Cruise

Enjoy a free morning to explore Aswan and the banks of the Nile River at your own pace.

If you are feeling up to it in the afternoon, join the optional trip to the UNESCO World Heritage Listed Abu Simbel.

It is a must-do for all keen historians! Then we will hop on board the traditional Felucca sailboat and embark on our 2-night cruise down the Nile River.

Accommodation Traditional Egyptian Felucca Meals Included Breakfast, Lunch, DinnerSailing On The Felucca Optional Activities Abu Simbel - 94 USD

icon Day 6: Felucca cruise on the Nile

Today is a chill-day sailing down the Nile, watching beautiful scenery and waving to the locals and fishermen.

Whilst absorbing the stunning temples along the coast, sit back and enjoy the relaxing breeze.

Have a dip in the Nile, play volleyball with the local kids and prepare for a local feast on the riverbanks as you watch the sunset with a cold drink in hand.

Accommodation Traditional Egyptian Felucca Meals Included Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner Included Activities Sailing on the Felucca

icon Day 7: Felucca cruise on the Nile, Edfu, Komombo, Luxor

Time to bid farewell to our lovely felucca as we hop back onboard the coach and drive north towards Kom Ombo.

Visit the Kom Ombo Temple, dedicated to the crocodile god Sobek.

Next stop will be Edfu, home to one of the largest and best-preserved temples in Egypt.

Dedicated to the falcon god Horus, the temple was built over 180-years from 237 BC to 57 BC.

We'll arrive in Luxor in the late afternoon, before checking out the Luxor Temple in the evening.

Explore the dim-light temple after dark and learn from your guide of the temple complexes ancient history, dating back to the 14th century B.

C.

Accommodation Steigenberger Nile palace Hotel – 5 Star Meals Included Breakfast Included Activities Sightseeing of Edfu Temple Sightseeing of Komombo Temple Sightseeing of Luxor Temple Entrance Fees Edfu Temple - 180 EGP Komombo Temple - 140 EGP Luxor Temple - 160 EGP

icon Day 8: Luxor, Overnight Sleeper Train

The West bank of the Nile River awaits you! Follow your guide to the Valley of the Kings, also known as the ‘City of the Dead', home to fancy royal tombs carved into desert rocks and filled with treasures for the Pharaoh afterlife.

Next up, the Temple of Queen Hatshepsut and Colossi of Memnon.

Not to forget, a visit to the vast Karnak Temple Complex, one of the most important religious centres of ancient Egypt with its marvellous temples.

Your Egyptologist guide will enlighten you with the most intriguing stories and mythologies from the temple complex.

Feeling adventurous? Take to the skies on an optional hot air balloon ride over Luxor.

In the evening, board an overnight sleeper train to Cairo.

Accommodation Overnight Sleeper Train Meals Included Breakfast, Dinner Included Activities Sightseeing of Valley Of The Kings Sightseeing of Temple of Queen Hatshepsut Optional Activities Hot Air Balloon - 124 USD Entrance Fees Valley Of The Kings - 244 EGP Queen Hatshepsut - 142 EGP

icon Day 9: Cairo City Tour

Wake up well rested as your overnight sleeper train pulls into Cairo! The journey continues with one of the most important museums dedicated to the ancient world - Egyptian Museum of Cairo.

Home to over 120,000 ancient Egyptian relics and antiquities, this place will leave you in awe! Then, roam around Cairo stopping by the Citadel of Saladin and the world-famous Khan el-Khalili bazaar.

Make sure to wear your haggling hats and brace for the mayhem! Accommodation The Oasis Hotel – 4 Star Meals Included Breakfast Included Activities Sightseeing of Cairo Sightseeing of Egyptian Museum Sightseeing of Citadel of Saladin Sightseeing of Mohammed Ali Mosque Sightseeing of Hanging Church Sightseeing of Bazaar Khan El- Khalili Entrance Fees Egyptian Museum - 220 EGP Citadel of Saladin - 180 EGP

icon Day 10: Cairo

Have your final breakfast on us and start bidding farewells to your travel mates.

Check-out of the hotel in Cairo (11:00am) and catch the transfer to the airport at the end of your tour.

Time to start counting days for your next adventure with Travel Talk! Meals Included Breakfast

What's Included

  • icon
    Airport Transfer

    From Cairo Airport to the Cairo Hotel on day one and return transfer.

  • icon
    Meals

    9 Breakfasts, 2 Lunches, 2 Dinners

  • icon
    Accommodation

    5 and 4 star hotels, traditional felucca boat.

  • icon
    Tour Guiding

    Services of experienced Egyptologist guides

  • icon
    Airport Transfer(s)

    Arrival and Departure transfers on first and last day of the trip

  • icon
    Train ( Sleeper Cabin )

    2 overnight trains from Cairo to Aswan and Luxor to Cairo (Private 2 berth)

  • icon
    Transportation

    A/C coach or mini-bus, Felucca sailboat

Add Ons

Local Payment: £

Book with Confidence

  • icon
    Low Deposit

    Travel Talk Tours requires a deposit of 60 GBP to secure a place on this tour, and the final balance is not due till 60 days before departure..

  • icon
    Secure payments

    All payments to TourHub are deposited into an externally regulated Trust account.


Travel, Your Way

Good reasons for travelling privately

  • icon
    Personalise your trip

    Make changes to the itinerary, accommodation, or transport method

  • icon
    Increased safety during COVID

    Spend the majority of time amongst your group to reduce exposure to others

  • icon
    Travel more exclusively

    Your tour guide can focus all their attention on your group

  • icon
    Travel for a special occasion

    Celebrate an important event by only travelling with your friends or family

Learn more

Dates & Availability

Select departure month

Friday May 14, 2021

Nights

9

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday May 21, 2021

Nights

9

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday May 28, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday Jun 04, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Friday Jun 11, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Friday Jun 18, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Friday Jun 25, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Friday Jul 02, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Friday Jul 09, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Friday Jul 16, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Friday Jul 23, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Friday Jul 30, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Friday Aug 06, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Friday Aug 13, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Friday Aug 20, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Friday Aug 27, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Friday Sep 03, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday Sep 10, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday Sep 17, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday Sep 24, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday Oct 01, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday Oct 08, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday Oct 15, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday Oct 22, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday Oct 29, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday Nov 05, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday Nov 12, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday Nov 19, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday Nov 26, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday Dec 03, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Friday Dec 10, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Saturday Dec 18, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1451.95

$798.57

-45%

Saturday Dec 25, 2021

Nights

9

Available

100

$1521.82

$837.00

-45%

Thursday Jan 06, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Jan 13, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Jan 20, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Jan 27, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Feb 03, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Feb 10, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Feb 17, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Feb 24, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Mar 03, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Mar 10, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Mar 17, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Mar 24, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Mar 31, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Apr 07, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Apr 14, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Apr 21, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Apr 28, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday May 05, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday May 12, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday May 19, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday May 26, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Jun 02, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Jun 09, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Jun 16, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Jun 23, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Jun 30, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Jul 07, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Jul 14, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Jul 21, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Jul 28, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Aug 04, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Aug 11, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Aug 18, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Aug 25, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1382.08

$760.14

-45%

Thursday Sep 01, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Sep 08, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Sep 15, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Sep 22, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Sep 29, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Oct 06, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Oct 13, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Oct 20, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Oct 27, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Nov 03, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Nov 10, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Nov 17, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Nov 24, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Dec 01, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Thursday Dec 08, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Saturday Dec 17, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1451.95

$798.57

-45%

Saturday Dec 24, 2022

Nights

9

Available

100

$1521.82

$837.00

-45%