Essential Egypt Small Group

Start: Cairo Finish: Cairo

Visiting: Cairo, Luxor Governorate, Aswan, Edfu, Kom Umbu, Luxor


Duration: 8 Nights

Physical rating: Low

Tour Operator: Travel Talk Tours

Group size: 12 - 12

Age range: 18-40 years

Tour operated in: English


Prices From: $1390 $764

-45%
Check Availability Ask A Question

Tour Overview

Travelling with a group of no more than 12 people, our new Small Group trips provide you with more space for your comfort and pleasure. Soak in all the marvels and wonders of Egypt in this packed 9-day Essential Egypt tour. Witness the last remaining ancient wonder of the world, the Pyramids. Discover breathtaking ancient temples while you dig deep into history and mythology, and barter your way through chaotic Bazaars.

Highlights

  • icon Connect with locals while listening to stories of Nubians and hunting for antique treasures at the chaotic Khan el-Khalili Bazaar
  • icon Tag along with your expert Egyptologist Guide visiting some of the world’s most impressive historic sites
  • icon Discover the fascinating highlights of Egypt and ride along the banks of the Nile
  • icon Shape your adventure with options for hot-air ballooning over Luxor, discovering Abu Simbel and camel trekking upon golden sands
  • icon Experience the Nubian lifestyle with a Felucca trip and sail to the lovely Kitchener Islands of the Nile

Places You'll See

Countries:
edfu
Cairo
Giza
Philae-Temple
sakkara
komombo
Aqaba

Itinerary

Map Image
icon Day 1 : Cairo

Location: Cairo

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: The Oasis Hotel – 4 Star

Meals: No Meals

Welcome to Egypt! At the Cairo terminal keep your eyes peeled for the Travel Talk sign for your transfer to the hotel. Freshen up and meet in the lobby around 6:00pm for an informal meeting with your guide and other tour members. Afterwards you have free time to start exploring vibrant Cairo or board a cruise for an optional group dinner. Included Activities Welcome Meeting Optional Activities Group Dinner on Cruise - 450 EGP

icon Day 2 : Cairo City Tour, Luxor

Location: Cairo, Luxor Governorate

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Steigenberger Nile palace Hotel – 5 Star

Meals: Breakfast

Prepare your lenses for the breath-taking, world-famous Pyramids and the Sphinx at the Giza Plateau. Face all their 4,600-year glory and embrace the only remaining Ancient Wonder of the World. After everyone had their dose of awe, we head out to Sakkara for sightseeing. The first capital of ancient Egypt is famous for the step pyramid built in 2700 B.C. Later in the afternoon, board the bus to Luxor and check into our premium hotel by the Nile River. Included Activities Sightseeing of Giza Pyramids Sightseeing of Sphinx Sightseeing of Sakkara Pyramid Entrance Fees Giza Pyramids/Sphinx - 200 EGP Sakkara Pyramid - 180 EGP

icon Day 3 : Luxor, Aswan

Location: Luxor Governorate, Aswan

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Tolip Hotel - 5 Star

Meals: Breakfast

After breakfast, depart for the vast Karnak Temple Complex, one of the most important religious centres of ancient Egypt with its marvellous Obelisk and temples. Your Egyptologist guide will enlighten you with the most intriguing stories and mythologies fuelling such creations for millennia. In the afternoon drive to Aswan for overnight stay. Included Activities Sightseeing of Karnak Temple Optional Activities Nubian Dinner - 26 USD Entrance Fees Karnak Temple - 200 EGP

icon Day 4 : Aswan

Location: Aswan

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Tolip Hotel - 5 Star

Meals: Breakfast

Time to explore Aswan, famed for its skilled artisans and the Unfinished Obelisk. Take a short motorboat ride to reach the Philae Temple, dedicated to the goddess Isis, the divine mother of the pharaohs. The temple is set beautifully on an island in the middle of the Nile. Early in the morning you can join the optional trip to the gorgeous Abu Simbel, an iconic UNESCO World Heritage Site. It is a must-do for all keen on history and mythology. Included Activities Sightseeing of Aswan and Philae Temple Optional Activities Abu Simbel - 94 USD Entrance Fees Philae Temple - 180 EGP

icon Day 5 : Felucca cruise on the Nile

Location: Aswan

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Tolip Hotel - 5 Star

Meals: Breakfast

Time to relax and enjoy the cool breeze of the Nile. Jump on-board a traditional Felucca sailboat, bound for the Elephantine and Kitchener Islands on the Nile. After our river excursion, the rest of the day is yours to wander around Aswan as you wish. Included Activities Sailing on the Felucca

icon Day 6 : Edfu, Kom Ombo, Luxor

Location: Edfu, Kom Umbu, Luxor

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Steigenberger Nile palace Hotel – 5 Star

Meals: Breakfast

A day full of amazing wonders and ancient beauties. Start off with a visit to the Kom Ombo Temple dedicated to the crocodile god Sobek. Next stop will be Edfu, home to one of the largest and best-preserved temples in Egypt. Dedicated to the falcon god Horus, the temple was built over 180-years from 237 BC to 57 BC. As you get your dose of marvel, ride to Luxor and check into the hotel. After a refreshing break, brace for the Luxor Temple, dedicated to the great god Amun. The temple was built on top of a smaller structure dating back to 14th century BC! Included Activities Sightseeing of Edfu Temple Sightseeing of Komombo Temple Sightseeing of Luxor Temple Entrance Fees Edfu Temple - 180 EGP Komombo Temple - 140 EGP Luxor Temple - 160 EGP

icon Day 7 : Luxor, Cairo

Location: Luxor Governorate, Cairo

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: The Oasis Hotel – 4 Star

Meals: Breakfast

The West Bank of the Nile awaits with the incredible Valley of the Kings. Also known as “City of the Dead”, it's home to fancy royal tombs carved into desert rocks and filled with treasures for the Pharaoh afterlife. As you’d expect, here lied the famous mummy of Tutankhamun III. Rising out of the desert plain in a series of terraces, the Temple of Queen Hatshepsut is the next stop. As you try to break the spell of ancient wonders, drive to Cairo for overnight stay. Included Activities Sightseeing of Valley Of The Kings Sightseeing of Temple of Queen Hatshepsut Optional Activities Hot Air Balloon - 124 USD Entrance Fees Valley Of The Kings - 244 EGP Queen Hatshepsut - 142 EGP

icon Day 8 : Cairo City Tour

Location: Cairo

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: The Oasis Hotel – 4 Star

Meals: Breakfast

The journey continues with one of the most important museums dedicated to the ancient world. Egyptian Museum of Cairo houses around 120,000 ancient Egyptian relics and antiquities. Then roam around Cairo stopping by the Citadel of Saladin, Mosque of Mohammed Ali, the Hanging Church and the world-famous Khan el-Khalili bazaar. Make sure to wear your haggling hats and brace for the mayhem! Included Activities Sightseeing of Cairo Sightseeing of Egyptian Museum Sightseeing of Citadel of Saladin Sightseeing of Mohammed Ali Mosque Sightseeing of Hanging Church Sightseeing of Bazaar Khan El- Khalili Entrance Fees Egyptian Museum - 220 EGP Citadel of Saladin - 180 EGP

icon Day 9 : Cairo

Location: Cairo

Meals: Breakfast

Have your final breakfast on us and start bidding farewells to your travel mates. Check-out of the hotel in Cairo (11:00am) and catch the transfer to the airport at the end of your tour. Time to start counting days for your next adventure with Travel Talk!

What's Included

  • icon
    Airport Transfers at Destination

    Arrival and departure transfers. See "Airport Transfer" under Overview section for details.

  • icon
    Meals

    8 Breakfasts

  • icon
    Accommodation

    5 and 4 star hotels

  • icon
    Fully Guided

    Services of experienced Eqyptologist guides

What's Not Included

  • icon
    Meals not stated in the itinerary

  • icon
    Entrance Fees

    For sights and museums

  • icon
    Visa fees

  • icon
    Other services not stated in the itinerary

  • icon
    Items of a personal nature

Add Ons

Local Payment: £0

Book with Confidence

  • icon
    Low Deposit

    Travel Talk Tours requires a deposit of 60 GBP to secure a place on this tour, and the final balance is not due till 60 days before departure..

  • icon
    Secure payments

    All payments to TourHub are deposited into an externally regulated Trust account.


Got a question? Check out our Q&As

View Q&As Ask A Question

Travel, Your Way

Good reasons for travelling privately

  • icon
    Personalise your trip

    Make changes to the itinerary, accommodation, or transport method

  • icon
    Increased safety during COVID

    Spend the majority of time amongst your group to reduce exposure to others

  • icon
    Travel more exclusively

    Your tour guide can focus all their attention on your group

  • icon
    Travel for a special occasion

    Celebrate an important event by only travelling with your friends or family

Learn more

Dates & Availability

Select departure month

Saturday Apr 24, 2021

Nights

8

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday May 01, 2021

Nights

8

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday May 08, 2021

Nights

8

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday May 15, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday May 22, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday May 29, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jun 05, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jun 12, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jun 19, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jun 26, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jul 03, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jul 10, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jul 17, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jul 24, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jul 31, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Aug 07, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Aug 14, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Aug 21, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Aug 28, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Sep 04, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Sep 11, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Sep 18, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Sep 25, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Oct 02, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Oct 09, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Oct 16, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Oct 23, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Oct 30, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Nov 06, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Nov 13, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Nov 20, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Nov 27, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Dec 04, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Dec 11, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Sunday Dec 19, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1459.55

$802.75

-45%

Sunday Dec 26, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1529.12

$841.01

-45%

Saturday Jan 08, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jan 15, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jan 22, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jan 29, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Feb 05, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Feb 12, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Feb 19, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Feb 26, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Mar 05, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Mar 12, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Mar 19, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Mar 26, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Apr 02, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Apr 09, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Apr 16, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Apr 23, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Apr 30, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday May 07, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday May 14, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday May 21, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday May 28, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jun 04, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jun 11, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jun 18, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jun 25, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jul 02, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jul 09, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jul 16, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jul 23, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Jul 30, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Aug 06, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Aug 13, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Aug 20, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Aug 27, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Sep 03, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Sep 10, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Sep 17, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Sep 24, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Oct 01, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Oct 08, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Oct 15, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Oct 22, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Oct 29, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Nov 05, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Nov 12, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Nov 19, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Nov 26, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Dec 03, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Dec 10, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1389.98

$764.49

-45%

Saturday Dec 17, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1459.55

$802.75

-45%

Saturday Dec 24, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1529.12

$841.01

-45%