Jewels of the Nile

Start: Cairo Finish: Cairo

Visiting: Cairo, Aswan, Temple of Kom Ombo, Edfu, Luxor Governorate, Luxor


Duration: 8 Nights

Physical rating: Low

Tour Operator: Travel Talk Tours

Group size: 13 - 35

Age range: 18-40 years

Tour operated in: English


Prices From: $1228 $676

-45%
Check Availability Ask A Question

Tour Overview

Soak in the majestic Pyramids, roam vibrant markets of Cairo and embark on a 5-star journey on the Nile. Travel in style on a 5-star Nile Cruiser whilst viewing spectacular wonders along the Nile. Discover the vast history and endless wonders of Egypt. Travel with expert Egyptologist guides as you delve into the ancient culture.

Highlights

  • iconTravel with an expert Egyptologist Guide visiting some of the world’s most impressive historic sites
  • icon Connect with locals while listening to stories of Nubians and hunting for antique treasures at the chaotic Khan el-Khalili Bazaar
  • icon Sail for 3 nights on a 5-Star Nile Cruise with a pool on-board and swim the waters and frequent the wonders of the Nile!
  • icon Shape your adventure with options for hot-air ballooning over Luxor, discovering Abu Simbel and camel trekking upon golden sands

Places You'll See

Countries:
Cairo
Luxor
Nile River
Aswan

Itinerary

Map Image
icon Day 1 : Cairo

Location: Cairo

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: The Oasis Hotel – 4 Star

Meals: No Meals

Welcome to Egypt! At the Cairo terminal keep your eyes peeled for the Travel Talk sign for your transfer to the hotel. Freshen up and meet in the lobby around 6:00pm for an informal meeting with your guide and other tour members. Afterwards you have free time to start exploring vibrant Cairo or board a cruise for an optional group dinner.

icon Day 2 : Cairo City Tour, Overnight Sleeper Train

Location: Cairo

Accommodation: Overnight Sleeper Train

Meals: Breakfast, Dinner

Set your alarms for 7.30am and fill up on plenty of breakfast before a big day exploring Egypt’s iconic Ancient Wonder of the World – the Pyramids and Sphinx! Follow your guide for a tour across the ancient site to learn about the 4,600-year-old wonders. After everyone has had their dose of awe, we’ll head out to Sakkara to see the iconic step pyramid built in 2700 B.C. Later in the afternoon, board an overnight sleeper train to Luxor.

icon Day 3 : Aswan, Nile Cruise

Location: Aswan

Accommodation: Nile Cruiser - 5 Star

Meals: Breakfast

Wake up in Aswan, ready to explore on a city tour with your local guide. Visit the Unfinished Obelisk for a look into the incredible building methods used to create the four-sided, hallmark monuments that are placed at the entrances of Egyptian temples. Take some time to walk along the 42-metre-long lying bed of granite and learn about its significance from your guide. Visit the Philae Temple, dedicated to the goddess Isis, divine mother of the pharaohs. The temple is set beautifully on an island in the middle of the Nile. Then all aboard the 5-star Nile Cruiser as we check in to our private cabins and prepare for three nights on the Nile River. Tonight, we’ll have the option to join a traditional Nubian dinner in the evening.

icon Day 4 : Nile Cruise

Location: Temple of Kom Ombo

Accommodation: Nile Cruiser - 5 Star

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Wake up well rested after your first night on board the Nile Cruiser. Watch beautiful scenery pass you by and wave to the locals swimming and fishing on the riverbanks. Today we will visit Kom Ombo Temple, dedicated to the crocodile god Sobek. If you are feeling up to it in the afternoon, join the optional trip to the UNESCO World Heritage Listed Abu Simbel. It is a must-do for all keen historians!

icon Day 5 : Nile Cruise, Edfu, Luxor

Location: Edfu, Luxor Governorate

Accommodation: Nile Cruiser - 5 Star

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Take it easy today as we continue our Cruise down the Nile River. Next stop will be Edfu, home to one of the largest and best-preserved temples in Egypt. Dedicated to the falcon god Horus, the temple was built over 180-years from 237 BC to 57 BC. Cruise to Luxor in the afternoon.

icon Day 6 : Luxor

Location: Luxor

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Steigenberger Nile Palace Hotel – 5 Star

Meals: Breakfast

After a final breakfast onboard our 5-star Nile Cruiser, we’ll check out and later check in to our luxurious hotel in Luxor. After dark, we’ll visit Luxor Temple to explore the dimly-light temple and learn from your guide of the temple complexes ancient history, dating back to the 14th century B.C.

icon Day 7 : Luxor, Overnight Sleeper Train

Location: Luxor

Accommodation: Overnight Sleeper Train

Meals: Breakfast, Dinner

The West bank of the Nile River awaits you! Follow your guide to the Valley of the Kings, also known as the ‘City of the Dead’, home to fancy royal tombs carved into desert rocks and filled with treasures for the Pharaoh afterlife. Next up, the Temple of Queen Hatshepsut and Colossi of Memnon. Not to forget, a visit to the vast Karnak Temple Complex, one of the most important religious centres of Ancient Egypt with its marvellous temples. Your Egyptologist guide will enlighten you with the most intriguing stories and mythologies from the temple complex. Feeling adventurous? Take to the skies on an optional hot air balloon ride over Luxor. In the evening, board an overnight sleeper train to Luxor.

icon Day 8 : Cairo City Tour

Location: Cairo

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: The Oasis Hotel – 4 Star

Meals: Breakfast

Wake up well rested as your overnight sleeper train pulls into Cairo! The journey continues with one of the most important museums dedicated to the ancient world — Egyptian Museum of Cairo. Home to over 120,000 ancient Egyptian relics and antiquities, this place will leave you in awe! Then, roam around Cairo stopping by the Citadel of Saladin and the world-famous Khan el-Khalili bazaar. Make sure to wear your haggling hats and brace for the mayhem!

icon Day 9 : Cairo

Location: Cairo

Meals: Breakfast

Have your final breakfast on us and start bidding farewells to your travel mates. Check-out of the hotel in Cairo (11:00am) and catch the transfer to the airport at the end of your tour.

What's Included

  • icon
    Tour Guiding

    Services of experienced Eqyptologist guides

  • icon
    Airport Transfer

    Arrival and departure transfers. See "Airport Transfer" under Overview section.

  • icon
    Train ( Sleeper Cabin )

    2 overnight trains from Cairo to Aswan and Luxor to Cairo (Private 2 berth)

  • icon
    Transportation

    A/C coach or mini-bus, Nile Cruiser

  • icon
    Airport Transfer(s)

    Arrival and Departure transfers on first and last day of the trip

  • icon
    Accommodation

    5 and 4 star hotels, 5 star Nile Cruiser.

  • icon
    Meals

    8 Breakfasts, 2 Lunch, 3 Dinners

What's Not Included

  • icon
    Tipping and Gratuities

  • icon
    Items of a personel nature

  • icon
    Entrance Fees

  • icon
    Optional activities

  • icon
    Travel Insurance

Add Ons

Local Payment: £0

Book with Confidence

  • icon
    Low Deposit

    Travel Talk Tours requires a deposit of 60 GBP to secure a place on this tour, and the final balance is not due till 60 days before departure..

  • icon
    Secure payments

    All payments to TourHub are deposited into an externally regulated Trust account.


Got a question? Check out our Q&As

View Q&As Ask A Question

Travel, Your Way

Good reasons for travelling privately

  • icon
    Personalise your trip

    Make changes to the itinerary, accommodation, or transport method

  • icon
    Increased safety during COVID

    Spend the majority of time amongst your group to reduce exposure to others

  • icon
    Travel more exclusively

    Your tour guide can focus all their attention on your group

  • icon
    Travel for a special occasion

    Celebrate an important event by only travelling with your friends or family

Learn more

Dates & Availability

Select departure month

Saturday May 15, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday May 22, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday May 29, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Jun 05, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jun 12, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jun 19, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jun 26, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jul 03, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jul 10, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jul 17, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jul 24, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jul 31, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Aug 07, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Aug 14, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Aug 21, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Aug 28, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Sep 04, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Sep 11, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Sep 18, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Sep 25, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Oct 02, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Oct 09, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Oct 16, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Oct 23, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Oct 30, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Nov 06, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Nov 13, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Nov 20, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Nov 27, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Dec 04, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Dec 11, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Sunday Dec 19, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1340.15

$737.09

-45%

Sunday Dec 26, 2021

Nights

8

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%

Saturday Jan 08, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jan 15, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jan 22, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jan 29, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Feb 05, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Feb 12, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Feb 19, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Feb 26, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Mar 05, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Mar 12, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Mar 19, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Mar 26, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Apr 02, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Apr 09, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Apr 16, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Apr 23, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Apr 30, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday May 07, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday May 14, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday May 21, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday May 28, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Jun 04, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jun 11, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jun 18, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jun 25, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jul 02, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jul 09, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jul 16, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jul 23, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Jul 30, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Aug 06, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Aug 13, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Aug 20, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Aug 27, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1228.36

$675.60

-45%

Saturday Sep 03, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Sep 10, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Sep 17, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Sep 24, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Oct 01, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Oct 08, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Oct 15, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Oct 22, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Oct 29, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Nov 05, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Nov 12, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Nov 19, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Nov 26, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Dec 03, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Dec 10, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1256.31

$690.97

-45%

Saturday Dec 17, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1340.15

$737.09

-45%

Saturday Dec 24, 2022

Nights

8

Available

100

$1396.05

$767.83

-45%