Two Day Daylesford and Macedon Ranges Food and Wine Trail

Start: Melbourne Finish: Melbourne

Visiting: Trentham


Duration: 1 Nights

Physical rating: Low

Special diets catered: Vegetarians, Vegans

Tour code: NAT6

Tour operator: Australian Natural Treasures Touring

Group size: 2 - 8

Age range: 50-99

Tour operated in: English


Prices From: $1094

Check Availability Ask A Question

Tour Overview

Australian Natural Treasures Touring has operated high quality multi day tours of some of Victoria's finest regions and now they want you to enjoy the amazing culinary attributes of the Macedon Ranges and Daylesford region. This incredibly well resourced area for fine food and wine experiences also boasts magnificent scenery and amazing people. Come and try some to the best things in life - wine, cider, liqueurs, chocolate, honey, cured meats, organic sourdough bread, spectacular scenery, fine dining, superb accommodation and friendly country hospitality. Australian Natural Treasures Touring have crafted this journey to maximise your enjoyment. Group size is not more than eight which allows for flexibility and taking the time to really enjoy the experience. They want you to meet the people who put their blood, sweat and tears into the food you are sampling and talk to them about how they make such wonderful things. You may even get them to reveal their secrets as they ply you with their superb produce. As the sampling takes you from place to place, your collected goods can be stored in a cooler bag provided to you with as a souvenir.

Highlights

  • iconTravel in a micro group with no more than 8 passengers
  • iconHave conversations directly with the producers who are mainly family owned
  • icon
  • iconEnjoy the diversity of the region when it comes to Food and Wine produced

Places You'll See

Countries:
Cities & Attractions:
Stay at the luxurious Lake House, Daylesford
A visit to the Memorial Cross, Mt Macedon
Covid Ready

Itinerary

icon Day 1 : Daylesford

Location: Daylesford

Accommodation: Hotel

Meals: Dinner

We travel north from Melbourne and stop for a coffee in one of the picturesque townships before visiting the memorial cross on top of Mt Macedon for a birds eye view of the region. Leaving Mt Macedon we travel to Hanging Rock Winery to sample their award-winning wines at their beautiful vineyard with its stunning views of Hanging Rock and Mt. Macedon. Next we drive a few kilometres further west to the historic town of Kyneton to stroll through the famous Piper Street food precinct. This is a perfect place to start filling your cool bag with local produce fresh from the surrounding countryside. We have a beautiful lunch arranged for you at the only 'Chefs Hat' restaurant in Kyneton started by a famous local chef Annie Smithers. After lunch, we travel to the beautiful town of Daylesford famous for its mineral waters, artisan food producers, fine dining, boutique shops and gold rush architecture. The next experience we have lined up for you is a visit to Herbal Lore, world renowned for its fine herbal liquors, herbal chocolates and liquor fruits. A generous sampling of the product range, along with an entertaining explanation of its creation and manufacture has been arranged for you. Your stay in Daylesford this evening is at the 'Lake House', one of the acclaimed 'Luxury Lodges of Australia'. This stunning property has become an iconic destination for sublime dining experiences. The afternoon provides time to enjoy your surroundings, relax in style or pamper yourself with a spa or massage treatment (own expense). This memorable stay includes a stay in a beautiful 'waterfront' room, 3-course dinner in the 2 'Chefs Hat' awarded restaurant of Alla Wolf-Tasker and full country breakfast.

icon Day 2 : Melbourne

Location: Trentham

Meals: Breakfast

After enjoying a leisurely breakfast we pick you up and take you to O’Tooles Honey to talk to local identity Des O’Toole and sample some of his delicious honey. We then take a short drive to the nearby hamlet of Musk where we visit the acclaimed vineyard of Passing Clouds for a tasting of their wines followed by a visit to Istra, a family owned company producing cured meats and small goods renowned for their high quality and flavour. While in Musk, we visit the Daylesford Cidery. The cidery is the outcome of years of hard work by the owners who have planted over 1500 varieties of vintage apple trees. Here you will be shown around the vast orchard and be offered tastings of the cider by the owners. Our lunch stop is Trentham, the hidden gem of the Central Highlands, where you’ll have time to stroll through the town filling your bag with delectable local produce before lunch and tour at the famous Red Beard Bakery. Red Beard is famous for its organic sourdough bread and its use of original scotch ovens. After Trentham, we drive a short distance to Blackwood where we visit the 'Garden of St Erth' where you can wander through the secluded and peaceful gardens or ramble through the 'Diggers' shop. From here we drive through the beautiful Wombat State Forest to the township of Ballan where we join the Western Highway for our journey back into Melbourne arriving around 6pm.

What's Included

  • icon
    1 bottle of Mineral Water per person per day

  • icon
    Accommodation

    5 star

  • icon
    Local Taxes

  • icon
    Drinks with Meals

    Non alcoholic beverages

  • icon
    Entrance Fees

  • icon
    Fully Guided

  • icon
    Meals – Half Board

    2 course dinner and full breakfast

  • icon
    Free Wi-Fi at Accommodation

What's Not Included

  • icon
    Drinks with Meals

    Alcoholic beverages

  • icon
    All Domestic Transportation (including internal flights)

  • icon
    Game Drives on Safari

  • icon
    Tipping and Gratuities

  • icon
    Train Tickets

  • icon
    Airport Transfers at Destination

  • icon
    Meals – Breakfast Only

  • icon
    International Travel

  • icon
    Meals – Full Board

  • icon
    Country Entry Visas

Book with Confidence

  • icon
    Low Deposit

    Australian Natural Treasures Touring requires a deposit of 10% to secure a place on this tour, and the final balance is not due till 14 days before departure..

  • icon
    Secure payments

    All payments to TourHub are deposited into an externally regulated Trust account.


Got a question? Check out our Q&As

View Q&As Ask A Question

Travel, Your Way

Good reasons for travelling privately

  • icon
    Personalise your trip

    Make changes to the itinerary, accommodation, or transport method

  • icon
    Increased safety during COVID

    Spend the majority of time amongst your group to reduce exposure to others

  • icon
    Travel more exclusively

    Your tour guide can focus all their attention on your group

  • icon
    Travel for a special occasion

    Celebrate an important event by only travelling with your friends or family

Learn more

Dates & Availability

Select departure month

Thursday May 13, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Sunday May 16, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday May 20, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 23, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday May 27, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday May 30, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jun 03, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 06, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jun 10, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 13, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jun 17, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 20, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jun 24, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 27, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 01, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 04, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 08, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 11, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 15, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 18, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 22, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jul 25, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 29, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 01, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Aug 05, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 08, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Aug 12, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 15, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Aug 19, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 22, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Aug 26, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Aug 29, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Sep 02, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 05, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Sep 09, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 12, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Sep 16, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 19, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Sep 23, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 26, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Sep 30, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Oct 03, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Oct 07, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Oct 10, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Oct 14, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Oct 17, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Oct 21, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Oct 24, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Oct 28, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Nov 04, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Nov 07, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Nov 11, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Nov 14, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Nov 18, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Nov 21, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Nov 25, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Nov 28, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Dec 02, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Dec 05, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Dec 09, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Dec 12, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Dec 16, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Dec 19, 2021

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jan 13, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jan 16, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jan 20, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jan 23, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jan 27, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jan 30, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Feb 03, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Feb 06, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Feb 10, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Feb 13, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Feb 17, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Feb 20, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Feb 24, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Feb 27, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Mar 03, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Mar 06, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Mar 10, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Mar 13, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Mar 17, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Mar 20, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Mar 24, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Mar 27, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Mar 31, 2022

Nights

1

Available

8

$1094.03