Costa Rica: Monteverde and La Fortuna

Start: San José Finish: San José

Visiting: San José, Monteverde, La Fortuna


Duration: 6 Nights

Physical rating: 2 - Light

Special diets catered: Vegetarians, Vegans

Tour code: 25240

Tour operator: G Adventures

Group size: 1 - 16

Age range: You must be 18 to travel unaccompanied on a G Adventures tour. For minors travelling with a guardian over 21 years old, the minimum age is 12.

Tour operated in: English


Prices From: $848

Check Availability Ask A Question

Tour Overview

Cloud forests, coffee plantations, and canyoneering — Costa Rica's best sights aren't just a lesson in alliteration but an opportunity to get up close and intimate with this land of natural wonders. You'll do just that on this seven-day tour with a visit to a sustainable farm, free time to explore the incredible cloud forest of Monteverde, and endless thrilling activities up for offer in the adrenaline capital of La Fortuna. With options for canyoneering, whitewater rafting, and waterfall jumping here, you can choose your own adventure.

Highlights

  • icon Get active in the adrenaline capital of La Fortuna
  • icon Monteverde Your Welcome Moment: Meet Your CEO and Group Your Discover Moment: Monteverde Your Discover Moment: La Fortuna. Free time in Monteverde and La Fortuna. All transport between destinations and to/from included activities.
  • iconExplore the cloud forest of Monteverde
  • icon Visit a sustainable coffee cooperative
  • icon Opt to go waterfall jumping and whitewater rafting or canyoneering
  • iconExplore the cloud forest of Monteverde, Visit a sustainable coffee cooperative, Get active in the adrenaline capital of La Fortuna, Opt to go waterfall jumping and whitewater rafting or canyoneering

Places You'll See

Countries:
Cities & Attractions:

Itinerary

Map Image
icon Day 1: San José

Location: San José

Accommodation: Autentico Hotel

Arrive at any time.

ACTIVITY: Your opportunity to meet your CEO and fellow travellers, and learn more about your tour. Opt to join the group for a local meal afterwards. Don't forget to see the notice in the lobby (or ask reception) for the official time and place to meet up with the group.

icon Day 2: San José/Monteverde

Location: San José

Accommodation: Hotel Miramontes

Meals: BREAKFAST

Drive along winding roads to the quaint town of Monteverde, surrounded by cloudforest. Enjoy free time in the afternoon to explore, and opt to fly across canopy ziplines, walk across suspended bridges through the forest canopy, or go horseback riding in the hills. Enjoy a G for Good farm experience and coffee tour.

Get your adrenaline pumping and pre-book the Costa Rica Adrenaline Bundle on the checkout page to include this optional activity on your tour or ask your GCO or travel agent for assistance.

TRANSPORT: Settle in and scan the scenery from the convenience of a private vehicle.

FREE TIME: AFTERNOON Spend free time in Monteverde exploring the cloud forest or visiting nearby attractions.

ACTIVITY: Enjoy a visit to Life Monteverde, a coffee cooperative made up of 12 local families, dedicated to educating Costa Rica and the world about sustainable farming and conservation. Your visit here directly benefits Life Monteverde's educational programs, which provide free access to local school groups, and training for Costa Ricans. Walk through the plantations of various tropical plants including bananas and pineapples, and learn about coffee growing and production, as well as various sustainable agriculture techniques like converting animal waste to fuel. Also make sure to taste the delicious coffee before you go!

icon Day 3: Monteverde

Location: Monteverde

Accommodation: Hotel Miramontes

Meals: BREAKFAST

Enjoy a free day to explore the cloud forest region of Costa Rica. Opt to take a guided walk in the cloud forest reserve, fly across canopy ziplines or walk atop the tree tops on the Hanging Bridges.

FREE TIME: FULL DAY There's plenty to see and do in Monteverde, and we wanted to make sure that you had some time to take it all in. Feel free to relax or try optional activities like ziplining, visiting the hanging bridges, and horseback riding. Your CEO has more ideas if you need them. Just ask!

icon Day 4: Monteverde/La Fortuna

Location: Monteverde

Accommodation: Hotel Las Colinas

Meals: BREAKFAST

Travel by bus and boat through the stunning scenery to Costa Rica's adrenaline capital, La Fortuna, which boasts the stunning backdrop of Arenal Volcano. Enjoy free time on arrival and opt to visit the local hot springs in the evening.

TRANSPORT: Climb aboard and make friends with your seatmate en route to the next stop.

TRANSPORT: Climb aboard and get your float on.

TRANSPORT: Climb aboard and make friends with your seatmate en route to the next stop.

FREE TIME: AFTERNOON Experience the outdoor adventures, amazing wildlife and natural wonders in this area.

icon Day 5: La Fortuna

Location: La Fortuna

Accommodation: Hotel Las Colinas

Meals: BREAKFAST

Enjoy a free day for optional activities such as whitewater rafting, waterfall rappelling, mountain biking, or paddleboarding and kayaking with Arenal Volcano as the backdrop. Spend the day getting your adrenaline pumping, viewing local wildlife, marvelling at the Arenal Volcano and getting to know more about Costa Rica in La Fortuna. There are enough activities here to keep you busy all day long.

FREE TIME: FULL DAY Experience the outdoor adventures, amazing wildlife and natural wonders in this area.

icon Day 6: La Fortuna/San José

Location: La Fortuna

Accommodation: Autentico Hotel

Meals: BREAKFAST

Soak up your last hours in La Fortuna before taking an late afternoon transfer back to the capital. Opt for a final night out in San Jose with your group.

FREE TIME: HALF DAY Experience the outdoor adventures, amazing wildlife and natural wonders in this area.

TRANSPORT: Settle in and scan the scenery from the convenience of a private vehicle.

icon Day 7: San José

Location: San José

Meals: BREAKFAST

Depart at anytime.

ACTIVITY: Not ready to leave? Your CEO can help with travel arrangements to extend your adventure.

What's Included

  • icon
    Accommodation

    Hotels (6 nts).

  • icon
    Meals

    6 breakfasts

  • icon

    Your Discover Moment: Monteverde

  • icon

    Free time in Monteverde and La Fortuna

  • icon

    Your Discover Moment: La Fortuna. Free time in Monteverde and La Fortuna. All transport between destinations and to/from included activities.

  • icon

    Your G for Good Moment: Life Monteverde Experience, Monteverde

  • icon

    All transport between destinations and to/from included activities

  • icon

    Your Welcome Moment: Meet Your CEO and Group

  • icon

    Your G for Good Moment: Life Monteverde Experience, Monteverde Your Welcome Moment: Meet Your CEO and Group Your Discover Moment: Monteverde Your Discover Moment: La Fortuna

Accommodation

Hotels (6 nts).

Meals Included

6 breakfasts

Transport

Private vehicle, boat, local bus, walking.

Book with Confidence

  • icon
    Low Deposit

    G Adventures requires a deposit of 200 GBP to secure a place on this tour, and the final balance is not due till 60 days before departure..

  • icon
    Secure payments

    All payments to TourHub are deposited into an externally regulated Trust account.


Got a question? Check out our Q&As

View Q&As Ask A Question

Travel, Your Way

Good reasons for travelling privately

  • icon
    Personalise your trip

    Make changes to the itinerary, accommodation, or transport method

  • icon
    Increased safety during COVID

    Spend the majority of time amongst your group to reduce exposure to others

  • icon
    Travel more exclusively

    Your tour guide can focus all their attention on your group

  • icon
    Travel for a special occasion

    Celebrate an important event by only travelling with your friends or family

Learn more

Dates & Availability

Select departure month

Saturday May 22, 2021

Nights

6

Available

4

$848.13

Saturday Jun 05, 2021

Nights

6

$848.13

Saturday Jun 26, 2021

Nights

6

Available

4

$848.13

Saturday Jul 03, 2021

Nights

6

Available

15

$961.40

Saturday Jul 17, 2021

Nights

6

Available

3

$961.40

Saturday Jul 31, 2021

Nights

6

Available

12

$961.40

Saturday Aug 07, 2021

Nights

6

$989.72

Saturday Aug 14, 2021

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Aug 21, 2021

Nights

6

Available

4

$989.72

Saturday Aug 28, 2021

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Sep 04, 2021

Nights

6

Available

5

$848.13

Saturday Sep 18, 2021

Nights

6

Available

8

$848.13

Saturday Oct 02, 2021

Nights

6

Available

11

$848.13

Saturday Oct 30, 2021

Nights

6

Available

14

$961.40

Saturday Nov 13, 2021

Nights

6

Available

12

$961.40

Saturday Nov 20, 2021

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Dec 04, 2021

Nights

6

Available

12

$961.40

Saturday Dec 18, 2021

Nights

6

Available

14

$989.72

Wednesday Dec 22, 2021

Nights

6

Available

13

$989.72

Saturday Dec 25, 2021

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Jan 01, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Jan 08, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$989.72

Saturday Jan 15, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Jan 22, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Jan 29, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Feb 05, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Feb 12, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Feb 19, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Feb 26, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Mar 05, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Mar 12, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Mar 19, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Mar 26, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Apr 02, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Apr 09, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Apr 16, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Apr 23, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday May 14, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday May 28, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Jun 11, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Jun 25, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Jul 09, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Jul 23, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Aug 06, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Aug 20, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Sep 03, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Sep 17, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Oct 01, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Oct 15, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Oct 29, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Nov 05, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Nov 12, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Nov 19, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Nov 26, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Dec 03, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Dec 10, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$961.40

Saturday Dec 17, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Dec 24, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Saturday Dec 31, 2022

Nights

6

Available

16

$989.72

Wednesday Jan 04, 2023

Nights

6

Available

15

$904.77

Saturday Jan 07, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Jan 14, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Wednesday Jan 18, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Jan 21, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Jan 28, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Wednesday Feb 01, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Feb 04, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Feb 11, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Wednesday Feb 15, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Feb 18, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Feb 25, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Wednesday Mar 01, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Mar 04, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Mar 11, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Wednesday Mar 15, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Mar 18, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Mar 25, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Wednesday Mar 29, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Apr 01, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Apr 08, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Apr 15, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Apr 22, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday Apr 29, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77

Saturday May 06, 2023

Nights

6

Available

16

$904.77