Check Availability Ask A Question

Tour Overview

Now's the time to explore Marrakech on your terms with this tour that's affordable for young travellers. Is there life on Mars? You might think you've found it on this lively one-week journey through Morocco, Marrakech, and its other-worldly surroundings. Join other young travellers in cruising through the stunning Sahara, rock climbing in Todra (sorry, no free soloing), and basking in the beauty of the Atlas Mountains. Explore the kasbahs and desert as you lose the herd on a trip you’ll never forget.

Highlights

  • iconYour Welcome Moment: Meet Your CEO and Group Your First Night Out Moment: Connect With New Friends Your Local Living Moment: Mountain Gîte Stay with Traditional Moroccan Meal
  • icon see history come to life in ancient medinas
  • icon ride a camel to watch the sunset from the desert
  • iconStand in the shadows of Todra Gorge
  • iconStand in the shadows of Todra Gorge, take in the dramatic view at Ait Ben Haddou, see history come to life in ancient medinas, ride a camel to watch the sunset from the desert, explore this land of mystery for yourself.
  • icon explore this land of mystery for yourself.
  • icon take in the dramatic view at Ait Ben Haddou

Places You'll See

Countries:
Moroccan Desert Adventure: River Canyons & Camels
Moroccan Desert Adventure: River Canyons & Camels
Moroccan Desert Adventure: River Canyons & Camels
Moroccan Desert Adventure: River Canyons & Camels
Moroccan Desert Adventure: River Canyons & Camels
Moroccan Desert Adventure: River Canyons & Camels
Todra Gorge
Marrakech
Merzouga
Aroumd
Marrakech

Itinerary

Map Image
icon Day 1 : Marrakech

Location: Marrakesh

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Hotel Residence Amalou (or similar)

Meals: No Meals

Arrive at any time. Get ready to channel all of the buzz and excitement of arriving in a new place by heading out on the town with your CEO and crew. Take the fun to new heights as you grab drinks and kick back at a rooftop bar. Don’t get too distracted by the incredible views of Marrakech, though, that you forget to get to know your new travel companions and prepare for the thrilling journey ahead.

Additional Information: On arrival, check the notice board (or ask reception) for the exact time and location of the group meeting. Afterwards, there will be the possibility to go out for a meal as a group in a nearby local restaurant. If you arrive late, no worries, your leader will leave you a message at the front desk.

ACTIVITY: Your opportunity to meet your CEO and fellow travellers, and learn more about your tour. Opt to join the group for a local meal afterwards. Don't forget to see the notice in the lobby (or ask reception) for the official time and place to meet up with the group.

ACTIVITY: Connect with new friends on your first night out in a new destination. Only available on 18-to-Thirtysomethings tours.

icon Day 2 : Marrakech/Todra Gorge

Location: Marrakesh, Tinghir, Todra River

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Auberge Royal Palmas (or similar)

Meals: Breakfast

Depart Marrakech and gaze out the window as the city gives way to rocky hills and terracotta villages. Disembark upon arrival in Tinghir and get in touch with Morocco's Mediterranean flora during a walk through palm groves. Then, fly to Mars. Just kidding. Head into Todra Gorge (might as well be Mars, though, with how other-worldly your surroundings will feel here). Fall asleep beneath sheer cliff walls to the sound of a gurgling river and the wind catching in the palm trees.

ACTIVITY: Join your CEO for a walk through the town and gain an insight into local life. Meander through the palm groves and past canals.

TRANSPORT: Settle in and scan the scenery from the convenience of a private vehicle.

icon Day 3 : Todra Gorge/Merzouga

Location: Todra River, Merzouga

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Auberge Les Dunes D´Or (or similar)

Meals: Breakfast, Dinner

Journey into the vast, golden reaches of the desert. Mint tea and a warm welcome await you at your dune-side hotel. Saddle up and travel by camel to the perfect perch atop the dunes to view the sunset paint the sky hues of red, blue, and yellow. After, under a canopy of stars, enjoy dinner and an evening of entertainment by the campfire. Let your imagination run wild as you listen to traditional music on the drums alongside stories about the region. We dare you to top this campfire experience.

TRANSPORT: Settle in and scan the scenery from the convenience of a private vehicle.

ACTIVITY: Hold on and enjoy a ride on this even-toed ungulate, also known as the desert horse. Bring your camera for some fantastic photos of this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. Local guides will teach you how to mount and dismount and other handy camel-related safety tips.

icon Day 4 : Merzouga/Aït Ben Haddou

Location: Merzouga, Aït Benhaddou

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Auberge La Baraka (or similar)

Meals: Breakfast

We know you've officially fallen in love with desert life, but it's time to kiss your camel goodbye. Rise early for the sunrise, then travel along the Route of 1000 Kasbahs to Ait Ben Haddou, one of the most iconic and beautiful kasbahs and a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Opt to spend the morning further exploring the undulating golden sand of the dunes, and discovering the surrounding communities on a 4x4 excursion. You can pre-book this optional excursion when booking your tour.

TRANSPORT: Settle in and scan the scenery from the convenience of a private vehicle.

ACTIVITY: Explore the UNESCO World Heritage site and kasbah of Aït Ben Haddou. Of all the remaining kasbahs in Morocco, the walls and interior of this area are the most intact. The kasbah still houses a few families, but many now live in the adjacent village. Like many of the earthen built fortresses in Ouarzazate, Aït Ben Haddou has been used in many film and television productions like Gladiator, Babel, and Game of Thrones.

icon Day 5 : Aït Ben Haddou/Aroumd (Aremd)

Location: Aït Benhaddou, Imlil, Aroumd

Accommodation: Auberge Tafraout (or similar)

Meals: Breakfast, Dinner

Ready to gain some elevation? Head into the magnificent High Atlas Mountains and cross the Tizi n'Tichka pass (at 2260 m) before heading into Toubkal National Park. Take to the winding roads like a pro and gaze out the windows as small villages wiz by. Upon arrival at the small village of Imlil, strap on your hiking shoes and embark on a 1 hour hike from Imlil to the quaint mountain village of Aroumd (Aremd). Bask in the jaw-dropping elements — the sweet mountain air and the proximity to the jagged mountain peaks. Cozy up in your mountain gîte after a homeade dinner of local produce in the salon.

Additional Information: Accommodation is multi-share, up to six beds in each room. Bedding is provided, but you will need to bring a sleeping bag for additional warmth if travelling between November and April. You will also need to bring your own towel. Bathroom facilities are shared.

TRANSPORT: Settle in and scan the scenery from the convenience of a private vehicle.

TRANSPORT: While the hike to the gîte is uphill, it is achievable by anyone of average fitness. Take it at a slow pace!

ACTIVITY: After a short hike uphill, arrive at a cozy mountain gîte where we will spend the night. Breath in fresh mountain air while taking in amazing views of the surrounding Atlas Mountains before sitting down to a traditional, homemade dinner made with local produce.

icon Day 6 : Aroumd (Aremd)/Marrakech

Location: Aroumd (Aremd), Imlil, Marrakesh

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Hotel Residence Amalou (or similar)

Meals: Breakfast

Begin the day by hiking back to Imlil and beginning your journey to the "Red City," Marrakech. Unlock the many secrets this ancient city has to offer in its mazelike alleys, ornate palaces, and lush gardens. When the heat of the day gets to you, relax at one of the many tea houses situated on the buzzing square (best people watching guaranteed). Opt to visit the stunning Musée de Marrakech, explore the ruins of El Badi Palace, or wander through Jardins Majorelle — a sprawling botanical garden developed over the span of forty years. End the day like a local with an optional group dinner in the famous food stalls of Djemaa el Fna.

TRANSPORT: Settle in and scan the scenery from the convenience of a private vehicle.

TRANSPORT: Lace up your hiking boots and get to the next stop under your own power.

icon Day 7 : Marrakech

Location: Marrakesh

Meals: Breakfast

It's not goodbye, it's see you later. After all, after a trip like this, who wouldn't be itching to return?

Opt to get up early and catch the sunrise over Marrakech by pre-booking the Hot Air Balloon excursion. Please make sure you allow enough time to return from the activity when planning your onward journey.

ACTIVITY: Not ready to leave? Your CEO can help with travel arrangements to extend your adventure.

What's Included

  • icon

    Your Local Living Moment: Mountain Gîte Stay with Traditional Moroccan Meal, Aroumd (Aremd).

  • icon

    Your First Night Out Moment: Connect With New Friends

  • icon
    Accommodation

    Hotels (2 nts, twin-share), Hostels (3 nts, twin-share), mountain gîte (1nt, multi-share)

  • icon
    Transportation

    Private air-conditioned van, public bus, camel.

  • icon

    Traditional dinner and drums under the stars

  • icon
    Meals .

    6 breakfasts, 2 dinners Allow USD150-195 for meals not included.

  • icon

    Aït Ben Haddou kasbah tour

  • icon

    Hike in the Atlas Mountains

  • icon

    Sunset camel ride in the desert

  • icon

    All transport between destinations and to/from included activities

  • icon

    Local village walk along the Todra Valley

  • icon

    Tinghir orientation walk

  • icon
    Fully Guided

    CEO (Chief Experience Officer) throughout, local guides.

  • icon

    Your Welcome Moment: Meet Your CEO and Group

What's Not Included

  • icon
    International Travel

  • icon
    Tipping and Gratuities

Accommodation

Hotels (2 nts, twin-share), Hostels (3 nts, twin-share), mountain gîte (1nt, multi-share)

Meals Included

6 breakfasts, 2 dinners

Transport

Private air-conditioned van, public bus, camel.

Book with Confidence

  • icon
    Low Deposit

    G Adventures requires a deposit of 200 GBP to secure a place on this tour, and the final balance is not due till 60 days before departure..

  • icon
    Secure payments

    All payments to TourHub are deposited into an externally regulated Trust account.


Got a question? Check out our Q&As

View Q&As Ask A Question

Travel, Your Way

Good reasons for travelling privately

  • icon
    Personalise your trip

    Make changes to the itinerary, accommodation, or transport method

  • icon
    Increased safety during COVID

    Spend the majority of time amongst your group to reduce exposure to others

  • icon
    Travel more exclusively

    Your tour guide can focus all their attention on your group

  • icon
    Travel for a special occasion

    Celebrate an important event by only travelling with your friends or family

Learn more

Dates & Availability

Select departure month

Saturday Jun 12, 2021

Nights

6

Available

8

$623.78

Saturday Jul 03, 2021

Nights

6

Available

10

$623.78

Saturday Jul 10, 2021

Nights

6

Available

12

$623.78

Saturday Jul 17, 2021

Nights

6

Available

11

$623.78

Saturday Jul 24, 2021

Nights

6

Available

12

$623.78

Saturday Aug 07, 2021

Nights

6

Available

7

$623.78

Saturday Aug 21, 2021

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Aug 28, 2021

Nights

6

Available

11

$623.78

Saturday Sep 11, 2021

Nights

6

Available

6

$693.24

Sunday Sep 12, 2021

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Sep 25, 2021

Nights

6

Available

11

$693.24

Saturday Oct 02, 2021

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Oct 09, 2021

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Oct 16, 2021

Nights

6

Available

13

$693.24

Saturday Oct 23, 2021

Nights

6

Available

13

$693.24

Saturday Nov 06, 2021

Nights

6

Available

11

$693.24

Saturday Nov 20, 2021

Nights

6

Available

13

$693.24

Saturday Nov 27, 2021

Nights

6

Available

13

$693.24

Saturday Dec 04, 2021

Nights

6

Available

12

$693.24

Saturday Dec 18, 2021

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Dec 25, 2021

Nights

6

Available

12

$693.24

Saturday Jan 01, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Jan 08, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Jan 15, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Jan 22, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Jan 29, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Feb 05, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Feb 12, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Feb 19, 2022

Nights

6

Available

13

$623.78

Saturday Feb 26, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Mar 05, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Mar 12, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Monday Mar 14, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Mar 19, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Mar 26, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Apr 02, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Apr 09, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Monday Apr 11, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Apr 16, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Apr 23, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Apr 30, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday May 07, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday May 14, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday May 21, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Monday May 23, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday May 28, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Jun 04, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Monday Jun 06, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Jun 11, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Jun 18, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Monday Jun 20, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Jun 25, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Jul 02, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Jul 09, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Jul 16, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Jul 23, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Jul 30, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Aug 06, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Aug 13, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Monday Aug 15, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Aug 20, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Aug 27, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$623.78

Saturday Sep 03, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Sep 10, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Sunday Sep 11, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Sep 17, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Sep 24, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Sunday Sep 25, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Oct 01, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Oct 08, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Oct 15, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Sunday Oct 16, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Oct 22, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Oct 29, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Sunday Oct 30, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Nov 05, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Monday Nov 07, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Nov 12, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Nov 19, 2022

Nights

6

Available

13

$693.24

Monday Nov 21, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Nov 26, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Dec 03, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Dec 10, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Dec 17, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Monday Dec 19, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Dec 24, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24

Saturday Dec 31, 2022

Nights

6

Available

14

$693.24