Incredible Vietnam

Start: Hanoi Finish: Ho Chi Minh City

Visiting: Hanoi, Hạ Long Bay, Da Nang, Hội An, Thua Thien Hue, Ho Chi Minh City


Duration: 8 Nights

Physical rating: Low

Tour Operator: Travel Talk Tours

Group size: 13 - 35

Age range: 18-40 years

Tour operated in: English


Prices From: $1243 $932

-25%
Check Availability Ask A Question

Tour Overview

Experience the highlights of Vietnam from North to South with a taste of limestone island beauty, fascinating history and colourful culture! Sail the serene waters of UNESCO World Heritage-listed Halong Bay on a traditional Junk Boat. Uncover the best of hustling Hanoi from street food to unique architecture with local guides. Take a domestic flight to Danang, the gateway to exploring the Imperial City of Hue and the colourfully french-inspired town of Hoi Ain. Plus, fly to the vibrant metropolitan of Ho Chi Minh City, formerly Saigon, and learn of Vietnam’s rich war history from your local guide. This 9-day adventure is bursting with fast-pace Vietnamese flavour!

Highlights

  • icon Learn of Vietnam's incredible war history, historic dynasties, and captivating cultures
  • icon Shape your adventure with unforgettable optional extras including Kayaking in Halong Bay
  • icon Sail amongst the UNESCO World Heritage-listed limestone islands of North-West Vietnam and spend an evening onboard a traditional Junk Boat

Places You'll See

Countries:
Hoi An
Hanoi
Halong
Hue

Itinerary

Map Image
icon Day 1 : Hanoi

Location: Hanoi

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Bonne Nuit Hotel – 4 Star

Meals: No Meals

Welcome to Vietnam! Meet your guide and new tour mates in the hotel lobby at 6.00pm for an informal welcome meeting. Afterwards, get amongst the hustle of Hanoi for an optional tour group dinner or explore the night markets and busy streets as they come to life after dark!

icon Day 2 : Hanoi City Tour

Location: Hanoi

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Bonne Nuit Hotel – 4 Star

Meals: Breakfast

Enjoy a full day in Hanoi to explore the streets swarmed with buzzing motorbikes, delicate scents, and delicious street food. Be sure to try a traditional Vietnamese coffee and wander the Old Quarter for an epic fusion of French, Chinese, and Vietnamese architecture. Then, meet up with the tour group at 1.00pm for a half-day guided city tour! You’ll visit President Ho Chi Minh’s mausoleum, residence, and One Pillar Pagoda. Then, visit the breath-taking Temple of Literature and surrounding gardens, built as a university in 1080, and dedicated to Confucious. Finish the guided city tour with a walk around the famous Hoan Kiem Lake to take in the peace and quiet of Ngoc Son Temple, a pagoda sitting on a small island in the centre of the lake! Wrap up your last night in Hanoi exploring the streets or join an optional Hanoi street food by night walking tour.

icon Day 3 : Halong Bay Cruise

Location: Hạ Long Bay

Accommodation: Traditional Junk Boat

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner

Today you’ll farewell the capital and head towards the dreamy, UNESCO World Heritage-listed region of Halong Bay! On the way, you’ll pass lush paddy fields by the Red River Delta before arriving at Tuan Chau wharf by midday. Then it’s all aboard a traditional Junk Boat for the true Halong Bay experience. Kick back and soak in the serenity on board as you drift past the abundance of limestone islands with lunch served at 1.00pm. In the afternoon, stop to visit some islands, explore the intricate cave systems on foot, or join the optional Kayaking activity. Then it’s back on board to savor sunset moments over the picturesque backdrop before dinner is served at 7.00 pm. Spend the evening relaxing on board, chatting at the bar, or trying your luck at squid fishing off the Junk Boat.

icon Day 4 : Halong Bay, Flight to Danang, Hoi An

Location: Hạ Long Bay, Da Nang, Hội An

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Vinh Hung Riverside Resort - 4 Star

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch

Morning views don’t get much better than this! Coffee and tea will be served from 7.00am, but take it slow as you enjoy the leisurely vibes from the Junk Boat deck. Snap some final pics of the dreamy islands of Halong Bay, including Dinh Huong Island, Ga Choi Island and Sail Island. Check out is at 9.00am and Brunch will be served by 9.30am as you cruise back to the pier and say farewell to Halong Bay and your incredible Junk Boat Crew! This afternoon we’ll make our way to Danang via domestic flight, then transfer to our hotel in Hoi An — one of Vietnam’s most beautiful cities!

icon Day 5 : Hoi An

Location: Hội An

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Vinh Hung Riverside Resort - 4 Star

Meals: Breakfast

Good morning from Hoi An! In centuries gone by, Hoi An was once a bustling port for a myriad of various traders. Today, it is a delightful riverside town with tranquillity and charm that attracts visitors far and wide. Get your bearings with a guided tour through the Old Quarter and fall in love with the Japanese Covered Bridge, visit a historic trader’s home, check out the French Colonial architecture and Chinese Assembly Hall. In the afternoon enjoy free time to visit one of Vietnam’s famous tailors for custom-made clothing or hire a bicycle and head to An Bang beach for seaside vibes and fresh seafood. If you’re feeling a bit more adventurous, join an optional city and street food tour on Vespa, take a guided countryside bike tour or put your cooking skills to the test with a Vietnamese cooking class!

icon Day 6 : Hoi An, Marble Mountain, Golden Hand Bridge, Hue

Location: Hội An, Thua Thien Hue

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Muong Thanh Luxury Hotel - 4 Star

Meals: Breakfast

Free time in the morning to catch some final sights in Hoi An, pick up your tailor-made clothing or wander the boutique stores. In the afternoon, travel from Hoi An to visit the Marble Mountains and Cham Museum. Don’t miss out on the optional visit to the Golden Hand Bridge. Standing 1,400m above sea level the gold-coloured footbridge held aloft by two giant stone hands offers majestic panoramic views over the surrounding countryside. Then, hit the road and take in the scenic views of Hai Van Pass en route to Hue. There’ll be free time in the afternoon to explore the beautifully decorated pavilions and lotus flower ponds at your own pace. We recommend hopping on a Cyclo ride to see the city from a new and exciting angle in your own time.

icon Day 7 : Hue City Tour, Flight to Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon)

Location: Thua Thien Hue, Ho Chi Minh City

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Alagon Saigon Hotel - 4 Star

Meals: Breakfast, Lunch

Although many of the finest buildings of Hue (pronounced ‘hway’) were devastatingly destroyed during the American War, the historic UNESCO World Heritage-listed city still resonates with the glories of imperial Vietnam. Today we’ll spend a full day exploring Hue on a guided city tour from 8.00am. You’ll visit the Old Imperial City, Flag Tower, Thien Mu Pagoda, Dong Ba market and Royal Tombs of Khai Dinh. Have your camera ready for some of the most beautiful architecture you’ll see in all of Vietnam! In the afternoon, take a domestic flight to Ho Chi Min and rest up for a big day to come.

icon Day 8 : Ho Chi Minh City Tour

Location: Ho Chi Minh City

Accommodation: Hotel

Accommodation Name: Alagon Saigon Hotel - 4 Star

Meals: Breakfast

Kick-start your time in Ho Chi Minh City with a guided city pickup at the hotel for half day city tour through the highlights of the exhilarating city. Visit the historic Reunification Palace and War Remnants Museum, followed by the architectural treats of French colonial Notre Dame Cathedral and the iconic Post Office. Take an optional tour to the world-famous Cu Chi Tunnels and learn stories of the Vietnamese who dug these tunnels and started a new life underground, to escape the war. Then, end your day at the Ben Thanh Market and try some traditional Bánh mì, Pho and Bia hơi.

icon Day 9 : Ho Chi Minh City

Location: Ho Chi Minh City

Meals: Breakfast

After breakfast at the hotel, our trip will end in Ho Chin Minh City as we say goodbye to our new travel mates and check-out of the hotel by 11.00 am.

What's Included

  • icon
    Accommodation

    4 Star hotels, Traditional Junk

  • icon
    Free Wi-Fi

    Complimentary hotel Wi-Fi access ( where available )

  • icon
    Domestic Flight

    Domestic Flights between Hanoi & Danang, Hue & Saigon

  • icon
    Transportation

    A/C coach or mini-bus, domestic flights

  • icon
    Tour Guiding

    Services of experienced Travel Talk local guides licenced by the Ministry of Tourism

  • icon
    Meals

    8 Breakfasts, 3 Lunches, 1 Dinner

  • icon
    Airport Transfer(s)

    Airport transfers for the included domestic flights on the tour.

What's Not Included

  • icon
    Tipping and Gratuities

  • icon
    Entrance Fees

    Sights and museums

  • icon
    Optional activities

  • icon
    Items of a personnel nature

  • icon
    Travel Insurance

  • icon
    Other services not stated in the itinerary

Add Ons

Local Payment: £

Book with Confidence

  • icon
    Low Deposit

    Travel Talk Tours requires a deposit of 60 GBP to secure a place on this tour, and the final balance is not due till 60 days before departure..

  • icon
    Secure payments

    All payments to TourHub are deposited into an externally regulated Trust account.


Got a question? Check out our Q&As

View Q&As Ask A Question

Dates & Availability

Select departure month

Saturday Apr 24, 2021

Nights

8

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday May 01, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday May 08, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday May 15, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday May 22, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday May 29, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jun 05, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jun 12, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jun 19, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jun 26, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jul 03, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jul 10, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jul 17, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jul 24, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jul 31, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Aug 07, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1297.79

$973.35

-25%

Saturday Aug 14, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1297.79

$973.35

-25%

Saturday Aug 21, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1297.79

$973.35

-25%

Saturday Aug 28, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1297.79

$973.35

-25%

Saturday Sep 04, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Sep 11, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Sep 18, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Sep 25, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Oct 02, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Oct 09, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Oct 16, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Oct 23, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Oct 30, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Nov 06, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Nov 13, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Nov 20, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Nov 27, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Dec 04, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Dec 11, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Dec 18, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Dec 25, 2021

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Jan 08, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Jan 15, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Jan 22, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Feb 26, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Mar 05, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Mar 12, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Mar 19, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Mar 26, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Apr 02, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Apr 09, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Apr 16, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Apr 23, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Apr 30, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday May 07, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday May 14, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday May 21, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday May 28, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jun 04, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jun 11, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jun 18, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jun 25, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jul 02, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jul 09, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jul 16, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jul 23, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Jul 30, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Aug 06, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1297.79

$973.35

-25%

Saturday Aug 13, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1297.79

$973.35

-25%

Saturday Aug 20, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1297.79

$973.35

-25%

Saturday Aug 27, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1297.79

$973.35

-25%

Saturday Sep 03, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Sep 10, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Sep 17, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Sep 24, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Oct 01, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1242.51

$931.88

-25%

Saturday Oct 08, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Oct 15, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Oct 22, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Oct 29, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Nov 05, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Nov 12, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Nov 19, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Nov 26, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Dec 03, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Dec 10, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Dec 17, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%

Saturday Dec 24, 2022

Nights

8

Available

12

$1270.15

$952.61

-25%