Tamil Nadu Highlights Tour

Start: Chennai Finish: Chennai

Visiting: Chennai, Mahabalipuram, Puducherry, Thanjavur, Tiruchirappalli, Madurai


Duration: 10 Nights

Physical rating: Low

Special diets catered: Meat, Jain, Halal, Vegetarians, Vegans, Kosher

Tour Operator: UncleSam Holidays

Group size: 1 - 10

Age range: 1-90

Tour operated in: English ,French ,German ,Spanish


Prices From: $2379

Check Availability Ask A Question

Tour Overview

This tour will provide amazing experience to the most historical and fascinating tourist destinations of South India. This tour starting with the amazing Chennai then we will take you on a journey to the ancient temples of Kanchipuram, Mahabalipuram and Madurai. Where you will see the temples and monuments of Dravidian style, Pallava dynasty and Chola dynasty.

Highlights

  • iconVisit holy pilgrimage in Kanchipuram home to many temples. The 8th-century Kailasanathar Temple, dedicated to Lord Shiva.
  • iconGet to know about the ancient history of South India.
  • iconExplor the heritage site of Mahabalipuram built by the Pallava dynasty in the 7th and 8th centuries.
  • iconExplor the heritage site of Madurai famous for Dravidian-style temple.

Places You'll See

Countries:
Kanchipuram
Chennai
Mahabalipuram
Puducherry
Thanjavur
Madurai

Itinerary

Map Image
icon Day 1 : Arrival at Chennai

Location: Chennai

Accommodation: Hotel

On the day of arrival at Chennai airport, UncleSam Holidays representative will assist you at airport and later transfer to your hotel for night stay. Rest of the day free for leisure activities. Overnight at Hotel.

icon Day 2 : Chennai - Kanchipuram - Mahabalipuram (140 Km / 3:30 Hrs)

Location: Mahabalipuram

Accommodation: Hotel

Meals: Breakfast

Today morning after breakfast and check out from the hotel later drive to Mahabalipuram, via en-route visit to Kanchipuram the city of 1000 temples and one of the seven sacred cities in India, here you can visit the Kamakshi Amman Temple, The Kanchi Kailasanathar temple, Varadharaja Perumal Temple and Ekambareswarar Temple. Later continue drive to Mahabalipuram. Upon arrival at Mahabalipuram, check-in to your hotel for night stay. Rest of the day free for your own activities. Overnight at Hotel.

icon Day 3 : At Mahabalipuram

Location: Mahabalipuram

Accommodation: Hotel

Meals: Breakfast

Today morning after breakfast later proceed for sightseeing tour to Mahabalipuram, visit the Thirukadalmallai, Shore Temple, Pancha Pandava Rathas, Arjuna’s Penance, Caves, and Krishna’s Butterball. After your sightseeing tour back to the hotel for night stay. Overnight at Hotel.

icon Day 4 : Mahabalipuram - Puducherry (99 Kms / 3 Hrs)

Location: Puducherry

Accommodation: Hotel

Meals: Breakfast

Today morning after breakfast and check out from the hotel later drive to Puducherry. Upon arrival at Puducherry, check-in to your hotel for night stay. Rest of the day free for your own activities. Overnight at Hotel.

icon Day 5 : At Puducherry

Location: Puducherry

Accommodation: Hotel

Meals: Breakfast

Today morning after breakfast continue to explore the city, visit Aurobindo Ashram, Botanical Garden, Memorial House, Arulmigu Manakula Vinayagar Temple, Varadharaja Perumal Temple. Enjoy boating at Chunnambar Backwater & the beautiful beaches of Puducherry. After sightseeing tour to Puducherry later back to your hotel for night stay. Overnight at Hotel.

icon Day 6 : Puducherry - Thanjavur (165 Kms / 4 Hrs)

Location: Thanjavur

Accommodation: Hotel

Meals: Breakfast

Today morning after breakfast and check out from hotel later drive to Thanjavur. Upon arrival at Thanjavur check-in to your hotel for night stay. Later proceed for half day city tour to Thanjavur, visit the Schwartz Church, Sivaganga Gardens, Lord Murugan Temple and Sangeetha Mahal. Overnight at Hotel.

icon Day 7 : Thanjavur - Trichy (60 Kms / 1:30 Hrs)

Location: Tiruchirappalli

Accommodation: Hotel

Meals: Breakfast

Today morning after breakfast and check out from hotel later drive to Trichy. Upon arrival at Trichy check-in to your hotel for night stay. Later proceed for sightseeing tour to Trichy, visit Rock Fort Temple, Jambukeswarar Temple and Srirangam Temple. Overnight at Hotel.

icon Day 8 : Trichy - Madurai (140 Kms / 2:30 Hrs)

Location: Madurai

Accommodation: Hotel

Meals: Breakfast

Today morning after breakfast and check out from hotel later drive to Madurai. Upon arrival at Madurai check-in to your hotel for night stay. Rest of the day free for your own activities. Overnight at Hotel.

icon Day 9 : At Madurai

Location: Madurai

Accommodation: Hotel

Meals: Breakfast

Today morning after breakfast later proceed for sightseeing tour to Madurai visit Meenakshi Sundareswarar, one of the largest temple complex in India. Later visit Thirupparamkunram Murugan Temple, Pazhamudircholai Murugan Temple. Also visit the Thirumalai Nayakkar Palace, Alagar kovil and Gandhi Museum. After sightseeing back to the hotel. Overnight at Hotel.

icon Day 10 : Madurai - Chennai (By Flight)

Location: Chennai

Accommodation: Hotel

Meals: Breakfast

Today morning after breakfast and check out from hotel later drive to Madurai airport to board the flight for Chennai. Upon arrival at Chennai our representative assist you to transfer for your hotel. Rest of the day free for your own activities. Overnight at Hotel.

icon Day 11 : Departure from Chennai

Location: Chennai

Meals: Breakfast

Today morning after breakfast and check out from hotel later drive to Chennai airport to board the flight for your next destination.

What's Included

  • icon
    Dining

    10 Breakfast

  • icon
    Visit to the famous ancient temples of Thanjavur and Trichy

  • icon
    10 Nights accommodation based on double / twin sharing basis

    3 Star Accommodation.

  • icon
    All transfers including airport transfers by an AC vehicle

  • icon
    English speaking guide at Chennai, Kanchipuram, Mahabalipuram, Thanjavur, Trichy and Madurai

  • icon
    One mineral water bottle per person per day

  • icon
    Assistance during arrival and departure by UncleSam Holidays

What's Not Included

  • icon
    Beverages other than drinking water & any costs of a personal nature

  • icon
    Tips (always optional, but some guidance will be given in the pre-departure information pack you’ll receive after booking)

  • icon
    Monument entry fees

  • icon
    International/Internal flights to/from the start/finish of the trip

  • icon
    Visas Fee (if applicable)

Book with Confidence

  • icon
    Low Deposit

    UncleSam Holidays requires a deposit of 20% to secure a place on this tour, and the final balance is not due till 60 days before departure..

  • icon
    Secure payments

    All payments to TourHub are deposited into an externally regulated Trust account.


Got a question? Check out our Q&As

View Q&As Ask A Question

Travel, Your Way

Good reasons for travelling privately

  • icon
    Personalise your trip

    Make changes to the itinerary, accommodation, or transport method

  • icon
    Increased safety during COVID

    Spend the majority of time amongst your group to reduce exposure to others

  • icon
    Travel more exclusively

    Your tour guide can focus all their attention on your group

  • icon
    Travel for a special occasion

    Celebrate an important event by only travelling with your friends or family

Learn more

Dates & Availability

Select departure month

Wednesday Apr 28, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday May 11, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Monday May 24, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 06, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jun 19, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 02, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 15, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jul 28, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Aug 10, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Monday Aug 23, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 05, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Sep 18, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Friday Oct 01, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Oct 14, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Oct 27, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Nov 09, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Monday Nov 22, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Dec 05, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Dec 18, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Friday Dec 31, 2021

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jan 13, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jan 26, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Feb 08, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Monday Feb 21, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Mar 06, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Mar 19, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Friday Apr 01, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Apr 14, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Apr 27, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday May 10, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Monday May 23, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 05, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jun 18, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jul 01, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 14, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jul 27, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Aug 09, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Monday Aug 22, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 04, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Sep 17, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Friday Sep 30, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Oct 13, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Oct 26, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Nov 08, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Monday Nov 21, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Dec 04, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Dec 17, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Friday Dec 30, 2022

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jan 12, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jan 25, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Feb 07, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Monday Feb 20, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Mar 05, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Mar 18, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Friday Mar 31, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Apr 13, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Apr 26, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday May 09, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Monday May 22, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Jun 04, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Jun 17, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Friday Jun 30, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Jul 13, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Jul 26, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Aug 08, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Monday Aug 21, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Sep 03, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Sep 16, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Friday Sep 29, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Thursday Oct 12, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Wednesday Oct 25, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Tuesday Nov 07, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Monday Nov 20, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Sunday Dec 03, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Saturday Dec 16, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25

Instant Booking Available

Friday Dec 29, 2023

Nights

10

Available

10

$2379.25